Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 420 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 6.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Faeza from Singapore
Couple
Ocean View Suite
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Rest & Relax
Cleaniness, location & away from crowds
My stay in Maryoo was pleasant. Location is convenient if you rent a bike/car. 10mins to Chaweng. Bed is very comfortable. Breakfast was good. Staffs were all very helpful & nice. Price is afforadable!
Reviewed June 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

SALWA from Malaysia
Couple
Pool View Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
nice, relax but quite far from others
relaxing, staff very helpfull, the room is large enough
the staffs were very friendly and helpful. i was being treated like a king, they even came to my room to give me rented bike's key. i love the hotel's surrounding, it was really quiet and relaxing. it was not a modern hotel but it worth what u paid. but u need to rent a motorbike and no problem with that
Reviewed May 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Foong from Malaysia
Couple
Ocean View Suite
Stayed one night in September 2014
Room is very comfortable & clean
Room is very comfortable, place is very clean & very quite place for relax
Reviewed May 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ryan from Malaysia
Couple
Ocean View Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Big space and sea view from the room
Sea view, good wifi, big space
It was pleasant stay. The room has sea view and quite comfortable as you can enjoy the view at the balcony. The breakfast wasn't good and it wasn't what I expected for a 3 stars hotel. The location is far from happening place/town, but it will be convenient if rent a motorcycle. The price is reasonable and worth. Wifi is good. Definitely will come back again.
Reviewed May 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Louis from Australia
Couple
Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
they tried their best.
pool. free breakfast even though it wasn't supposed to be included, friendly staff
We had a couple difficulties with the aircon dripping the first few days. They tried their best with buckets and finally switched our room after the 3rd night when there was one opened up.
Reviewed April 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Catherine from Australia
Solo traveler
Suite
Stayed 8 nights in March 2015
A Place to sleep
location is quite convenient, quiet as no one there (max 6 rooms occupied)
Most definitely NOT a 4-star facility by any stretch of the imagination (as it was rated when I booked) - I see the change to 3 star is recent across many sites. Superficially looks good, but no substance - no thought or basic amenities & general maintenance severely lacking. Rooms have no desk and only available bench has no chair, the only option is to sit on the table; no bedside light & the switch for overhead light is on other side of room so bring a torch if you don't want to stumble around in the dark; no place to put luggage; bed & bathroom linen has definitely seen better days & cleanliness (ragged); advertised shuttle to/from town does not exist. Aside from surly manager most staff fine. I asked for some matches (to light mosquito coils I had brought) and was told no & that these "are not included". Due to an unexpected schedule change in my life I booked only a couple of days in advance and at less than usd40 per night the place is ok, but had I paid the advertised rates of usd150-180/night for an anticipated holiday I had saved for I would be absolutely livid.
Reviewed April 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Martina from Czech Republic
Couple
Suite
Stayed 7 nights in February 2015
Nice hotel with good food and friendly staff
Food, specious room, value for money
I booked this hotel for my parents and they were very happy with it. The room was spacious, clean, the staff was very friendly and the breakfast was big and delicious. My parents loved it and would recommend it. Although the hotel is located only few meters from the beach you need to go round to get there but with scooter it is no problem.
Reviewed March 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from Australia
Solo traveler
Ocean View Suite
Stayed one night in July 2014
Nice basic hotel, but was very quiet
Staff, quietness
I used this hotel as a stop off before going to one of the islands, however I think I was the only person in the hotel, which meant that sometimes I had to call out for someone to serve me in the restaurant. The room was nice and the staff were helpful, but was a little quiet for me.
Reviewed March 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

TAN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Pool View Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
worth for families
pool view rooms. easy parking. easy access
Hotel seems good but the staff and hotel management kinda poor...need improvement
Reviewed February 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Wai from Malaysia
Couple
Ocean View Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Hotel not nice
Many Mosquitos in the room & the house keeping staff forget to take out the dirty towel after clean the room
Reviewed February 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: