Excellent 8.1
Based on 370 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 370 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Benjamin from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012
Really nice hotel which had a lovely feel.
Staff are friendly, buffet breakfast was awesome
Stayed here with my partner and were greated by very pleasant staff and a lovely room. A 300 baht trip into Chewang or a 20 minute walk which was nice. The place had a really nice feel, wasn't too upmarket but was not bad by any means. It was dissapointing to see all the beds beside the pool 'taken' by 9am each morning even though the pool was empty and nobody was using the seats. This should be monitored by staff and people shouldn't be able to reserve seats they aren't using for another few hours.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Sandra from Australia
Couples
Nora villa
Stayed 6 nights in January 2012
Good location, great pool, right on the beach.
right on the beach, close enough to Chaweng town centre, beautiful pool, free shuttle to town
enjoyed our stay, our room wasn't very big, tv should be updated, more frequent shuttle to town should be provided and include free shuttle to/from airport.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Michael from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in January 2012
Fantastic staff but very pricey for everything!
Great beach location
the hotel in itself is fantastic however everything within here costs a fortune and they then add a 10% service charge to all items and 7%vat. i would not stay here again for this reason.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Moshe from Israel
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Great Hotel, Great Location, excellent service
Location, Beach and Pool
We regretfully spent only 5 days at this wonderful hotel. The rooms are big and comfortable, and very clean. The staff are friendly and extremly polite. The Hotel grounds the gardens are well kept and very green. The pool area and beach are a great, we will certainly come back and next time for a longer period.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Avril from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Nora villa
Stayed one night in December 2011
Beach resort in quiet area close to airport
Close to airport, quiet, bungalows have their own gardens
on arrival the resort was unable to show me to my room until after 1pm but in that time they let me use the spa facilities which was very good and relaxing. the resort is on the beach, has a small gym and the staff always smile and say hello. wifi was ok but could have been better but the rooms and the bathroom were very good. only thing was being charged for breakfast and they not telling me this until after i ordered! was more than abit steep
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Trent from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Beautiful Hotel would recomend for Honeymooners
The relaxed and tranquil feeling of the hotel
Beautiful place. I little bit out of the town but a tuk tuk will get you there for very cheap
Reviewed January 09, 2012

Crystal from Pakistan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
True Thai Hospitality
Great location, in-hotel facilities.
Hotel was close-by to the airport as well the town. Everything convenience was just a few minutes walk away from the hotel. Bike rentals, 24/7 store, places to eat. Staff was very efficient and friendly and were at hand to assist at all times. Room was spacious and beautiful. The best was beach which view from our superior suite. Our balcony overlooked very well tended gardens.Very good value for money and highly recommended - will definitely book them again.
Reviewed January 08, 2012

Arthur from South Africa
Families with older children
Stayed 11 nights in December 2011
Best Service Ever
Service, Location
we were impressed form the moment we landed at samui airport. the nora beach resort and spa had arranged transport that was efficient and friendly. our hotel check in was a relaxed and friendly occasion. the hotel facilities are superb. the location is ideal - close but not too close to chaweng beach bustle. the pre arranged xmas and new year parties were magnificent. but what impressed us most were the service received from the staff. friendly and efficient. magnificent!
Reviewed January 07, 2012

Richard from Norway
Families with young children
Nora villa
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Excellent breakfast
Nice location and good service
We were upgraded to beach front villa. It was fantastic with own swimming pool. The breakfast was great with lots of selections. The a la carte menu in the restaurant can be improved with more choices. The mattress is bit too hard.
Reviewed January 06, 2012

Richard from Norway
Families with young children
Stayed 8 nights in December 2011
Excellent breakfast
Nice location and good service
The environment is lovely. The breakfast was great. The room furniture is bit old and mattress is too hard.
Reviewed January 06, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: