Very good 7.9
Based on 375 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 375 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 6.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Thelma from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Grand Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
A delight
This was a delightful 2 day stop before onward to travel to Koh Tao. The staff are all very friendly and helpful, the room/suite well equipped and very clean. We could step right into the pool from our room, which was so nice first thing in the morning before breakfast. The breakfast was extremely good with lots of options and eggs cooked to order in any style. The sandy beach is kept clean although, I have to say the sea was cloudy and not clean enough to go in but no fault of the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel on all counts and am likely to stay here in the future. I live on a neighbouring island, so I do stay in Samui quite often when meeting friends who come for holidays.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

patrick from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
peace and relax place even in this hot season.
coming again.
Reviewed February 11, 2016

Yousuf from Oman
Families with young children
Grand Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 8 nights in January 2016
Everything was great except the staff.
Quite, room and swimming pool
It was nice just the staff, I feel they have no experience at all about hotel management and service wise was zero.
Reviewed January 31, 2016

de from France
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Misleading and unacceptable
We booked the Superior room (*Don't*) and found that the windows were barraged with big wooden boards from the outside, which gives a view of the street outside of the hotel with traffic and vendors. The bathroom was in terrible shape in need of renovation, dark and clogged, the towels smelled. Considering the price we paid for the room, we really didn't expect to find our room in the last building at the end of the resort, walk-up, and next to what looked like the staff's dormitory! The next morning, the hotel manager argued that every detail of the room was described on the website and on Agoda, and told us we could get a refund for the remaining nights if we were not happy since the hotel was completely full - we happily accepted and found a beautiful villa resort next door, after the horrible tiny breakfast we had to fight with other hotel guests to get. Never going back again.
Reviewed January 27, 2016

Areeya from Thailand
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Far and Quiet hotel
Beautiful room and view
Was great stay in the hotel and beautiful hotel and staff was so nice only one thing for this hotel is the beach that we can't swim
Reviewed January 06, 2016

Michael from Australia
Couples
Grand Pool Villa
Stayed 9 nights in October 2015
Awesome
Food. Staff. Rooms.
My wife and I had an amazing stay at deva. This staff are warm and welcoming. The food in the resort is to die for. I stayed in the grand villa and it was amazing.
Reviewed October 26, 2015

LAW from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Green feeling, comfort resort in Samui
1/ Plant a lot of green tree, 2/ Very nice swimming pool face to the sea , 3/ Very nice spa
Morning breakfast was very nice, there is wide range of cooking method available to choose for egg. Pancake was delicious. Swimming pool just beside the restaurant, and face towards the sea. It was wonderful. There is a lot of mosquito at restaurant, need to ask waiter to get the spray. The room was fine, however, the display of the air condition was too bright. It keeps light during whole light and disturb the sleeping. We use paper to cover by ourselves. This part need to improve. There is no toothbrush, toothpaste available inside the room. Need to bring your own set
Reviewed September 11, 2015

LIA from Indonesia
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
beautiful view
sunset,pool,breakfast
it was wonderful since i can have my breakfast at the beach with beautiful scenery also can see the sunset in the evening
Reviewed August 22, 2015

khin from Myanmar
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
good location near car rent bike rent
room little small and ac too big for the room
beach isn't good to swim, bike car rent is ok. room little too small for the ac.
Reviewed August 12, 2015

Megan from United Kingdom
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Clean, beautiful set up.
Breakfast buffet was amazing!, the atmoshere/lay out was beautiful and the swim up bar!
Wonderful stay!
Reviewed August 09, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: