Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 235 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Peter from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
beautiful hotel!!! brilliant staff!
its in a very quiet area, pretty have the beach to yourself! pool is amazing rooms are very modern and clean
panalee was modern clean, staff are very helpful most of the speak english would defintly stay here agin!
Reviewed August 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Emily from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Peaceful, quiet resort in a remote part of Samui
Quiet location, close to beach, good hotel service
We stayed at Panalee Resort for four nights during late June and we along with another family were the only people there which made our stay very peaceful and relaxing. The service provided was excellent, when our shower wasn't working we were quickly upgraded to another room and the staff were very helpful and receptive to our questions about the island. The beach is just across the road however there are not many bars and restaurants around in the remote town of Bang Por, so if you are looking for a busier atmosphere you should look elsewhere, however if peace and quiet sound appealing then look no further than Panalee Resort.
Reviewed July 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeffrey from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Great place although a bit far off in Bang Por
beautiful rooms, quieter area and lovely staff
I really like staying here over other places I've stayed at in Koh Samui. The location suited my needs as it was quiter but for off from the more popular beaches of Chaweng and Lamai and the resort had beautiful villas that were clean with good washrooms. The staff was great and went out of their way to help you plan your trip and ensured you had an enjoyable stay. They would genuinely ask how you spent the day before and happy to suggest other activities to pursue as well as sights to see. You definitely need to rent a scooter and explore the island if your staying here for a bit longer than a few days. The beach is across the street and there's no wifi in the rooms unless you're close enough to the lobby. The breakfast is good but light and the amenities ( laundry, spa ) were overpriced in my opinion, but otherwise a beautiful quiet relaxing place to stay. You could rent dvds from reception which was fun and there few beach restaurants nearby were wonderfull. There isn't a restaurant at the hotel so you are forced to look for food in town, but its not a far walk and there's loads of beautiful beach bar/restaurants nearby.
Reviewed June 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Raevyn from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Clean and Nice
Nice rooms, clean
Overall the room was very clean and nice. Wifi sometimes didn't work, hotel needs to ugrade to a wireless N router instead of g. Service was good. Location was nice and quiet with good beach dining nearby but far away from the action so it was good and bad in some ways. Overall we really enjoyed the stay.
Reviewed April 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Stacy from South Africa
Groups
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
peaceful, serene and thankfully secluded resort
Peaceful, Kind and friendly staff, great beach restaurant, Two pools, Spacious and clean rooms
Had a fantastic stay in the peaceful, serene and thankfully secluded resort a few steps away from the shoreline. We got upgraded deluxe villa(thanks guys, fantastic surprise!), the rooms are clean, comfortable making it a perfect destination if you’re looking to get away from the craziness of Koh Samui’s other party beaches. The staff at Panalee were not only kind, good-natured and friendly but also extremely helpful and always willing to go the extra mile to ensure their guests have a pleasant stay. I will definitely recommend it to friends and would love to return if I find myself on Koh Samui again.
Reviewed April 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Chrystal from Canada
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in April 2012
A homely retreat in a quiet area
Two pools, large rooms, peaceful and serene
the panalee resort is a real treat in bang por. we had a delightful ten day stay lounging by either one of the two pools -- both of which are adequately sized, clean and well designed, indulging in the many affordable dining options of the area or walking along the beach. our only concern, initially was the internet. at first we were placed beside one of the pools on the far side of the resort and we didn't pick up an internet signal so we found ourselves checking emails and using skype in the lobby, where the signal strength was good. to our delight, the always friendly and proprietorial resort manager approached us and offered a free upgrade to one of the bungalows beside the lobby where we could use the internet in our room. of course we accepted and we found ourselves in a much larger two room bungalow. the staff continued to be friendly and provided five star service. the resort offers scooters for rent and helpful maps and advice.
Reviewed April 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohamed from Maldives
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in August 2011
Cheap, but location not very good.
affordable
Moved to Maenum beach but was a mistake. I ended up going back to Lamai and Chaweng everyday. about 40 mins ride. only came to hotel to sleep.
Reviewed April 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Scott from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Fantastic Hotel
Large Rooms, New Hotel, Two Pools...
For the price you won't stay at a better place. Really nice staff, quiet location, beautiful beach and great beach side restaurants.
Reviewed April 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Nargiz from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
Quiet hotel
Clean
very new, clean hotel and with really nice staff. wifi is only in the lobby though, no phones in the room to reach front desk. it gets really quiet and dark in the evenings, especially during low season, a little eerie. not much going on in the area.
Reviewed March 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Nigel from Canada
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Lovely resort, quiet, nice staff,
Quiet, nice rooms, pools
this was a very pleasant surprise - excellent value for price - close to the beach - just across the road, where a few restaurants offer decent seafood and a sunset view. the resort itself is pretty - lots of trees and foliage, two swimming pools, lots of bird chatter, a resident monkey, and free wifi in the lobby lounge, sometimes in the rooms. the room was of a decent size, with a little balcony. the bathroom and a good shower, strong flow of water. only problem was there was no trash bin in the room and no ashtray either. made things a bit messy. location is good if you want something quiet. there's no nightlife nearby unless you rent a motorbike and go to neighboring town nathon. there are a few good restaurants and the best one was near the 7-11 - cheap and good good. just don't drink the free water - order bottled water.
Reviewed March 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: