Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 525 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Robin from Sweden
Solo traveler
Bura Superior
Stayed 6 nights in January 2014
Travelling with 2 friends
A Good gym (for thailand standard) inside the hotell, with never any people in it, Really good FOOD(kind of pricey) and very friendy staff.
I and two friends shared a room with mountainview. Very Hard beds, even for Thailand standard. Really noisey from the road below through the windows, like sleeping near a racetrack. But we got used to it, but not the hard beds though. A new discovered pain each morning because of them. The food was really good, but a little more expensive then usual. But the drinks were just awful, really bad, they didnt know how to make them right at all. And expensive. And the cleaning around the pool was not good at all either, i think they picked up trash once a day. Otherwise, the hotell was pretty good, Really friendy staff. but you should pick a room with poolview and diffrent beds (if possible).
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Gary from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Bura Superior
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
relaxed clean nice hotel
beach hotel, nice size room, garden really spectacular
nice stay nice place, well kept, enjoyed and be back soon I hope, hope they can upgrade the rooms with a nice cony chair to sit on balcony
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Anna from Russia
Couple
Sea View Samaya Superior
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Staff not helpfully at all!!
View, snacks in the bar, quit big rooms.
Service was really poor. They don't even try to help with solving any problem( what make us not comeback and recommend this hotel. If are going comeback after 11 pm, be sure you bring your key with you, be cause you won't found any workers at hotel after this time.
Reviewed January 08, 2014

Daniel from Belgium
Family with young children
Sea View Samaya Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Matching my expectations
Sea view, good rooms, friendly staff
In the professional Thai tourism environment, you get what you pay for. The rooms were expensive during the New Year period, the rooms and the service were just great, perfectly matching our expectations. The New Year gala dinner was very good but no vibes at all (the guests looked sleepy), so we proceeded to the Lamai beach where thousands of people were partying, dozens fireworks and thousands lanterns enlightened the sky ... Magic !
Reviewed January 05, 2014

Ron from Netherlands
Couple
Bura Superior
Stayed 9 nights in December 2013
it is an OK hotel
close to sea, good hotel room, lamai is nice area
At a busy road, sea is very shallow with murky sea water. we would have liked a more quit area
Reviewed January 04, 2014

Eric from France
Couple
Sea View Samaya Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Very fine compromise
Convenient, good balance overall
Thailand booking was hard during Christmas, we found this hotel which was a good compromise price/service. Rooms were quite although hotel is close to road, pools were perfect and staff was great. Good value.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Laurel from Australia
Couple
Sea View Samaya Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Quiet hotel close to lamai and chewang
car parking, location, large room
All was fine, the breakfast was not very good at all..
Reviewed December 15, 2013

shuk from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Bura Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Budget hotel with friendly staff
Breakfast area right by the beach
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Eric from Canada
Couple
Bura Superior
Stayed 9 nights in March 2013
Perfect Location to unwind
beach access, location, next door to The Spa- excellent food and spa service
II like the Samaya Bura Hotel fo r it's location and proximity to The Spa resort...where I ate most of the time and had treatments. We upgrade from a noisy roadside room to a beachside room as we were staying 8 nights. Staff was fine, tours were bookable and we only at the odd breakfast or cocktail. This was a decent mid-range hotel in a good location.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

chan from China
Couple
Sea View Samaya Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Staffs are friendly and helpful
Staffs are nice, the view is great and the breakfast is good
The spa have to book in advance and the Internet connection is not good within the room. The overall experience is so so but the staff makes the stay more complete.
Reviewed September 15, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: