Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1058 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Nadia from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Lovely resort
Swimming pool and staff
When we arrived the staff were very friendly. We were greeted with a nice cold glass of juice while signing in, which was refreshing after a long journey. Our bags were then taken to our room. The food in the resturant is nice and cheap and doesn't take long either. The bedrooms are also cleaned daily.
Reviewed February 09, 2012

Natalie from Austria
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 8 nights in January 2012
Lovely Hotel and nice service
Close to the beach
we had a loud machine in front of the balkony, no view, dirt on the floor. the room was not exactly cleaned, but nice; the beach was not very big, many people, but beautiful. the sand wasnt smoooth and hurt. the beach was two minutes from the hotel, nice, small pool, ten minutes walk to the main road with shops and restaurants. bad street to walk. i was one day too late and didn't get the money back, but we got the transfer to the airport. the service and food was very good!
Reviewed February 08, 2012

Bella from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Middle range hotel fulfils its functions
Helpful reception staff, proximity to beach
Overall the hotel was fine. It was about an hour's drive from the Nathon pier and at the south end of Chaweng. It's about a 60 second walk to the beach but not a beach front hotel unfortunately. Plus points: + friendly and helpful staff who spoke good English + well maintained pool area + proximity to beach, especially the more secluded part Bad points: - basic room, no frills - strong light outside the room that shone all night, which made sleeping difficult (may be room-specific) - not a beach front hotel so no deck chairs provided - far away from town/restaurants (20 minute walk)
Reviewed February 07, 2012

Gordon from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard
Stayed 10 nights in January 2012
good location
handy for downtown Bangkok
The only downside to this hotel is the continually cold food at breakfast, better to have an omelette made to order. The coffee is also an acquired taste.
Reviewed February 02, 2012

Jerry from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012
Good value for the cost
Right on nice beach
reasonable hotel for the cost. located on the edge of chaweng - can easily get to chaweng or lamai (further) by baht bus (have to negotiate a price). several restaurants/bars and shops within three minutes walk but need to go to chaweng or lamai for major nightlife.
Reviewed February 02, 2012

Kenneth from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
Samui First House
Quiet location.
i enjoyed my stay at samui first house hotel. it is right at the far end of the main beach and also has access to the smaller chaweng noi beach. both are great places to relax and swim. it is quiet at this end of the beach, well away from the noise and hustle and bustle of the town centre, which is a good 20 - 30 min walk away, but no problem if you use taxis or avail yourself of a motorbike. there are shops, restaurants, tour operators and motor bike rental very close to the hotel. the rooms are large, well maintained but not very modern or luxurious, i booked room only so cannot comment on the food at the hotel.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Melissa from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Nice Hotel but service not to friendly
Nice pool close to beach
We are travelling through Thailand at the moment and this has been the best hotel so far. It is spacious, light and worth the price paid. However the room was too lighty and have white blinds on the window making it hard to sleep. The rooms aren't very sound proof either...we had to call reception at night because of the noise in the corridors and the rooms next door. Other than that...the pool is nice and the hotel has a private beach. It is close to the town about 10-15 minutes walking. The staff here were the least friendly we have encountered....don't expect service with a smile or a please.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Brett from South Africa
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
loved the beach. excellent value for money.
Beach, Cheap restaurant, Nice pool.
we traveled at the busiest and therefore most expensive time of year. we stayed here for 3 nights and had a great time. the hotel is cheap so we were not expecting much. the room was very simple with a small tv, not very comfortable bed, etc. the restaurant at the hotel was cheap and so too was the room service. it had good food and was convenient. there is a shop located in the hotel which sold food, medicine, alcohol, etc. - which one again had very cheap prices. the private beach there for the group of hotels was excellent and was the best beach i saw in thailand. the swimming pool in the hotel was great and we could not have asked more from such a cheap hotel. i would definitely consider staying there again!
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Kelly from United Kingdom
Groups
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in December 2011
Nice rooms, good breakfast and great pool
Swimming pool and breakfast
The hotel is very nice, our room was spacious and very clean, the beds were extremely comfortable! The free breakfast was buffet style and included fresh fruit, eggs, pancakes, muesli etc. There was a great pool and it was very close to the beach. It is quite a walk from Chaweng main town where the main restuarants, shops and bars are, probably about half an hour, which was a bit of a pain, but you can get a cheap taxi into town. The service was ok, we did find that the staff on reception did not speak very good English and it was very difficult to communicate.
Reviewed January 08, 2012

Jesse from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Friendly staff?
There was a road seperating the main hotel building from the pool/bugalows/dining area. We where ok with this fact, the main issue was the room we got didnt even have a ocean view due to the power pole/cable being in the way. The staff was very friendly, in tell us there is nothign they could do for us. The food was poor, and poorly organized, with paper vouchers handed out daily. There is no beach in front of the hotel, just a strip of sand 3ft wide. The only person who spoke decent english was the owners daugher, who was rarely there. Very frustrating. We wanted to cancel out bookings after the first night but they wouldnt let us. At least a cab ride away
Reviewed December 31, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: