Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1058 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Erik from United States
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in July 2011
great location. exceptional staff. descent rooms.
private beach. location. staff. room service.
i enjoyed my stay. only downside was the restaurant food preparation time.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Denet from Bosnia Herzegovina
Couples
Standard
Stayed 9 nights in June 2011
Great rooms
very close to town yet very quiet
Good breakfast, pool too small, comfortable hotel close to terrible beach. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Nikki from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Great clean hotel with good location
In the middle of 2 beaches
Only spent 2 nights at First House Hotel but had a great stay. Good facilities with nice pool and restaurant where we had lovely lunch. Hotel is away from noise and busy streets but is only 10-15 min walk to the main strip. After check-out the friendly hotel staff stored our bags for a few hours while we enjoyed the pool and the beach. They then arranged for transfer to our next hotel at a reasonable price. free wifi by the pool area was good.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Thomas from Germany
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011
Good hotel with nice staff
I liked the Jacuzi
The hotel is in Chaweng beach south, it's a bit away from the party spots.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

shirley from New Zealand
Couples
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011
just delightful
own beach access just for patrons
clean, well serviced, helpful and right at the end of the beach. road is right at the end of the main street...so just keep walking and you'll hit the night life and restaurants. food at the hotel restaurant was more expensive than the main street. there are also beach huts that you can book which we didn't know about.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Napaporn from Thailand
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2011
Private beach cornor
Budget hotel
Good service of staffs, they are very helpful the owner also kind and service mind
Reviewed May 22, 2011

Caleb from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Spacious room but lacking in the amenities
Big room, close to beautiful beach
We got to the hotel a day early and asked about staying the extra night. They couldn't put us in our reserved room so we had to move after the first night but they were helpful in our move. The rooms were very spacious and clean, overall very nice.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

Ivan from Argentina
Couples
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
Great Hotel
n o n e
the three nights i stayed at this hotel were simply fabulous. hotel team was excellent, service was very good, rooms and bed sheets were clean. would highly recommend for everybody who wants to stay in Ko Samui for any reason, since location is also great
Reviewed May 02, 2011

Adrian from Australia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
Great value especially for short stay
Price/value
Only on a one night stopover en route to koh tao, arrivng late pm and out on the early ferry, so limited comment. Choose this place for the price/value and the room was large/spacious.
Reviewed April 20, 2011

tong from Malaysia
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Great place at reasonable cost
Hotel workers are friendly, rooms are spacious and hotel is near to beach.
We found this hotel through the net search (hotel review). Originally, we taught that at the price we are paying, the hotel could just be a normal hotel. When we arrived the hotel, hotel workers greeted us with smiles and unexpectedly they offered us upgraded rooms to a combination of deluxe and family rooms. Rooms are spacious and specially decorated upon our arrival. Hotel is within walking distance to beach and the environment is good for a relaxing holidays.
Reviewed March 30, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: