Very good 7.8
Based on 139 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 139 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Pattira from Belgium
Group
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Quite Hotel , good for Relaxing.
The room is a bit old fashion style but clean.
I went there last Aug 2012 that was a peak season of the hotel and got a good deal from agoda.com The hotel is right on the beach but you need to walk 400 - 500 meters from the main road , it is good for exercise when the weather is nice , if it rains that the other story because there are lots of frogs on the small street to the Hotel
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Lenard from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Noisy too close to Bar Over priced
Nice beach, Good staff
unfortunately we where close to the bar, which played very loud music until late. the bathroom was rather rundown needed some maintenance to freshen it up. staff helpful and friendly. small uncomfortable bed. for what we paid it was not worth it overpriced like the whole island is.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Larissa from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed one night in January 2013
Beautiful!
Right on the beach. Large bungalows
wifi was good. the cottages/bungalows were big and clean and pleasant. the beach was packed though, which made it a bit less enjoyable.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Colin from Australia
Couple
Stayed 10 nights in November 2012
Nice Hotel on the beach
Staff good, rooms spacious and kept clean.
On the beach with a good bar overlooking the water although a bit pricey by Thai standards. Staff were good. A bit of a dark walk at night to the main area of Cheong Mon Beach, but it is much safer than overseas standards. It is closer if you walk via the beach. It as a beautiful romantic spot, much quieter than Chewang Beach, which would be fine if you are looking for the night life and a crowded but rocking beach. In Cheong mon beach, look for the Cocktail King Bar, cheap cocktails & lovely staff, the restaurants across the Rd are excellent as well. A thoroughly good stay unless you are looking for rocking good times.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Mary from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
On the most beautiful beach
Right next to great beach
Lovely large airy room with very comfortable bed. Large bathroom, nothing fancy but perfectly adequate with nice hot showers. Everything kept nice and clean, staff lovely
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Piia from Finland
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Have a potential,
Beachfront location
Pictures in webpages let you expect more. Premises are quite nice, but poorly maintained. Staff don't seem to be very customer-oriented at all. Whole beach is reserved by upscale hotels and therefore restaurants etc. around are more expensive than elsewhere in Samui. This hotel doesn't have back-up power supplies - we spent 3 days without electricity when other hotels around had back-up system. Whatever you do, don't book standard room....
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stephen from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
idyllic, pardise just like a bounty commercial
on the beach and pool looking out to the beach, and the staff are so friendly.
I loved this hotel fantastic value for money. It has everything you need. The restaurant is at an ideal point on the beach that overlooks another island beautiful! The staff are fantastic so helpful and wanted to do everything for you. It's a great place if you want to be spoilt for your holiday. The rooms have everything you need in them not that you'll want to spend much time there as the beach is right there. Its not in a busy touristy place so it was quiet when we went and it's very close to the airport they have there own transfer car but you would have to call the hotel direct to book this.
Reviewed December 05, 2012

kai from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed one night in November 2012
acceptable accommodation
Near the beach
From the main road to the Samui Honey Cottages Hotel, 5-10 minutes walked was required. The swimming pool is samll but the hotel is just near the beach, the hotel provided us a welcome drink after we entered the room. The room was not big but it's clean.
Reviewed December 03, 2012

David from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Fantastic getaway
Excellent staff
the hotel is very neat and tidy, ideally situated right on the beach with amazing views and great food. the highlight is the staff who are more than eager to please and nothing is too much - including meeting the owner who welcomes guests by telling you "this is your home from home".
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Tidarat from Thailand
Couple
Stayed one night in October 2012
Quiet and relaxing hotel with sea view
Lovely swimming pool with sea view, good location and less people
it's suppose to be couple holiday but my mom is with me and my friend will be my driver. so kind of family holiday. we booked 2 rooms and when we arrived reception just bring us to the room after i sign the paper. she noticed us because we called to ask the way. less than five minutes we served the welcome fancy drink with smile. my room is not so close to the beach but i can always see the sea. love it we had lunch after we kept our stuff. the food serve quite slow because the restaurant is kind of 3 minutes away. i suggest you to directly. ( good view though). and food for 4 people is around 800 baht. ( thai food and cheese burger ) i love here because i can just hangout with my boyfriend or friend and let mom enjoy the place without boredom. or wake up late and see mom walking alone the beach ..make me happy that she enjoy stay. me and my boyfriend love swimming pool and kayaking ( 100 - 150 baht/hour). we tried to find some cool place to drink and dance around. but places here are so quiet. we decided not to drive to chaweng and enjoy drinking on the beach just in front of restaurant. the beach sound good here .. but in the sea there's a lot of rock at beginning. but on the left of hotel there's more people playing. i think it's good there. for us, just enjoy kayaking far away and swim back :) it was nice holiday staying there. the place is nice, staff is nice and kind. it's good for family and relaxing. if you want to go enjoy night life i wouldn't recommended because there's no such nice clubs around( no i didn't found) but if you just want to relax.. you might like here.
Reviewed October 31, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: