Excellent 8.6
Based on 916 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 916 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 8.5
Sort by

shipeng from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Balcony (2nd floor)
Stayed one night in June 2015
pretty good
safetly
Reviewed June 20, 2015

Srichitra from Thailand
Family with young children
Tropical Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Great holiday for family
Swimming pool, location and breakfast
Reviewed June 10, 2015

Ketkorn from Thailand
Couple
Panoramic Ocean View Pool Villa
Stayed one night in May 2015
Big room with great pool
Great pool, big room with full facility, breakfast meet standard
Great pool villa with full equip with good facility, staff performance is ok, location is not easy to access, need more parking, breakfast is meet standard 5 stars hotel
Reviewed June 02, 2015

Wing from Australia
Couple
Jacuzzi Deluxe (1St Floor)
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Great experience
Breakfast, pool, beach
The pools and breakfast are fantastic!
Reviewed June 01, 2015

Junichi from Japan
Couple
Deluxe Balcony (2nd floor)
Stayed one night in July 2014
Excellent resort and food
Food was excellent at dinner
Great stay.Beach side pool was very pleasant. Restaurant is right next to the beach cliff and the view from the restaurant was great.
Reviewed June 01, 2015

KHAONDKAR from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Tropical Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
extreamly beautiful
loaction, hosptality and nature
after long 4 years, i took my family for a genuine vacation and my business partners family. after long searching and reading the reviews, selected Silavadee as it has our required pool vial with privacy. We loved Silavadee like anything, its within nature on a steep hillside over looking the see. upon arrival from airport with hotel pick-up, we were greeted with drinks and asked to wait as thermos were not ready. so we and two kid were fooling around and i found that the ocean view or front pool villas are much better for a long deserved holiday. so i went back to reception and found that two villas are going be empty by noon and we upgraded ourselves to adjacent ocean view pool via.. it was awesome. my business partner arrived a day late and i didn't informed him about the upgrades. so he was surprised by the view when he entered the villa. there are steep walks around the villa nd to breakfast, but we enjoyed that and when needed called the cabby. one of the best thing i like is the human resources use, anybody is doing anything and everybody is doing everything as far as the hotel staffa are concerned and they are good at that. we took a day trip with the hotel micro bus, which we found that hot due to some issue with AC. so in the 1st halt, we asked the driver to take us back to hotel and he was very sorry and arranged another good microbus very soon. it was very nice experience in koh-samui, the hotel is a bit of secluded cup-de-sac, but that what we wanted, there were beach close by, but we were mostly within the vial pool and afternoon in the markets.. a new shopping mall (central) was also very good . so i would love to go back as said my 4 year old daughter, "daddy, when can we come back here?" i guess thats said all.
Reviewed May 20, 2015

Evey from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe Balcony (2nd floor)
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
expensive but nice
spacious bathroom, nice pools and beach location
had to wait a few hours (after check in time) for our room to be ready, and needed to take an upgrade to get the room that suited our needs. After speaking to the manager everything was resolved quickly but shame we had to ask for manager in the first place. Rest of our stay was very nice. Food is overpriced but Thai restaurant is good. Make sure you book your spa treatments at least 1 day in advance (to us this was also disappointing, because we only had 2 days and lost out on getting the massage package that we wanted). All in all, it's a nice hotel but could have probably gotten better value for money elsewhere.
Reviewed May 05, 2015

Kai from Canada
Family with young children
Deluxe Balcony (2nd floor)
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Relaxing environment
Quiet, clean and great staff
Very relaxing environment, fantastic pool.
Reviewed May 01, 2015

Kai from Canada
Family with young children
Deluxe Balcony (2nd floor)
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Great place for relaxation
Quiet, relaxing and helpful staff
Great supports from the staff. Hotel was clean. Provided a relaxing environment and the convenience in commuting to shopping areas.
Reviewed May 01, 2015

Eduard from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Balcony (2nd floor)
Stayed 6 nights in April 2015
Ok Hotel, Staff Good, food so so
Pool, room, quite
All in all ok, food of the restaurants was average but overpriced but usual for hotels. Room was good, staff was friendly and provided good service. General location of the resort is a bit off, roaming around to Lamai or Chaweng either via motorbike or by taxi service, however taxi service is a rip off in Koh samui, no taxi meters and even the resort(s) cash in the sort of scheme. be prepared for foul excuses because everybody does it or something like this.
Reviewed April 15, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: