Excellent 8.8
Based on 354 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 354 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.6
Sort by

Renaud from Switzerland
Couples
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Unique place in Chaweng, but...
Layout, Beach, Pool
We stayed 2 nights in the Library and compare to some other 5-stars hotel, the Library is definitely a good choice. We like: - the hotel is open to the sea with space & trees, no hustle-bustle here! - the pool and beach area are the best in chaweng! - price is relatively high but much more valuable compare to some other overpriced hotels Could improve: - the room AC is real cold and face the bed head.. - the room had plenty of accessories including a computer... however this one was not up-to-date and couldn't browse most web-site.. (useful?) - the restaurant quality was not constant: we loved the breakfast and the 'Fondant au chocolate' however other dishes lacked attention (ex. hard garlic bread, not really fresh, under-cooked foie-gras).. which is NOT OK in view of the high price of the meal. - lastly some of the staffs were more looking for their tips than serving the customers. Which is bad because some other members where great! In particular at the restaurant a server gave use a quite rude before having its tips and then changed to a totally over-acted friendly attitude. Its a details but after a couple of time it really tend to ruin the atmosphere. Still if you want a relaxing and modern hotel with a touch of originality, we think the library is among the bests in chaweng.
Reviewed March 10, 2016

Lygia from Romania
Families with older children
Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
best hotel
the library, breakfast, the rooms
Elite concept hotel, with great downtown location, amazing breakfast experience, great architecture, wonderful idea with the library on site, incredibly original swimmimg pool. Great customer service, attention to all the details, best New Year's Eve party in town. Some problem with the air conditioning, but it was fixed.
Reviewed February 02, 2016

Jonathan from Malaysia
Couples
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Luxuries that money can buy
The concept and design of the hotel, the service of its people, and the food and drinks
Everything about this hotel was good. I have nothing more to add except to say that they will make you feel special and if you're celebrating a special occasion, tell them! A surprise will await you. Sure to please that someone special. The red pool is very interesting. There's actually jazz music being played below when you swim. Movie library has an extensive selection of Bluray to rent! Last but not least, the rooms were just immaculate. Only thing to watch out is for mosquitos. They are attracted to anything black in colour. The room floors are all black. So if you happen to open your doors, be prepared to suffer the same night from those irritating mosquitos!
Reviewed December 12, 2015

Roshan from India
Couples
Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Absolutely Fabulous
Staff, Design and location
Don't know what to say, just that having stayed there 2 times I don't think I could ever stay anywhere else but The Library at Chaweng Beach. It's the BEST 👍
Reviewed December 08, 2015

Gebhard from Switzerland
Couples
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
not for us
breakfast selection was not to bad
The room furniture is for young people,bed, if you not carefull you could have an accicident. our unit was close to the entrance the noise during the night, music was unbearable until early morning.
Reviewed December 04, 2015

Elizabeth from United States
Couples
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Amazing resort! -Gorgeous environment-Lovely staff
ambiance, location, staff...and cocktail programme!
we had an amazingly relaxing time. Even though the weather wasn't fantastic the first day, the guest room was very comfortable and relaxing. The location is right on a busy road with many shops, massage parlours and food and beverage stalls, not to mention three minutes from the night market, which is a large outdoor food court setup with a huge selection. The grounds were very well manicured, and the food and beverage available from the restaurants was really good. We especially enjoyed the cocktail menu!! The custom breakfast is also atypical of the usual resort experience and a great start to the day. The pools had to be the highlight of the hotel, and the music playing underwater was a nice surprise. Overall the staff went above and beyond to take care of our every need, and were polite and attentive. We will definitely say here again anytime were back in Samui.
Reviewed November 16, 2015

Yong from Malaysia
Families with young children
Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Its a NIGHTMARE
Location Location Location
we have reach the hotel 1 hour earlier and the rooms wasn't ready to check in. Hence the staff have invited us to rest at the Video Room. It started to rain when we was otw to the Video Room. To goes into the Video Room we will need to pass by the The Library room first. In between the Library and Video Room there's a walkway which does not have roof top and only have some big tress as cover purpose, hence we will have to wet ourselves to gets into the Video Room. Upon entering the Video Room there's no floor mat for us to dry our foot. It's so ridiculous that this hotel don't even have a floor mat. Secondly the room is damn smelly. The hotel staff came and spray air freshener but after 2 minutes the bad smell appear again. Then hotel staff came in with an air purifier machine. It did help but we still can smell the stinky bad smell even using the air purifier for the whole night. By paying such a high price and to get a room with stinky smell its indeed a disaster.Definitely would not return to this hotel again.
Reviewed November 11, 2015

Angela from New Zealand
Families with young children
Suite
Stayed 7 nights in October 2015
Service plus+
Design of the hotel, customer service and food quality
Excellent! Awesome resort, modern and innovative. Staff are terrific, nothing was too much trouble. We stayed 7 nights with our 3 year old who had a ball in the pools. Our booking included breakfast daily, delicious and varied menu rather than a buffet which meant it was all freshly made for us. Restaurant meals really good, best Wagyu steak we've had in ages.
Reviewed October 25, 2015

Wong from Hong Kong
Couples
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
stylist hotel
gd location, staff service is great and big room
Reviewed October 25, 2015

Nigel from Singapore
Couples
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
A beautiful boutique hotel - high on design.
1) location is top notch 2) high end design theory is a modern oasis behind a beautiful beach 3) staff were friendly and accommodating
- Beautiful architecture with a striking modern interior and grounds design. It is such a beautiful departure from the trashy main street outside. - Food was great but because it was a long walk to the kitchen coupled with an extensive menu - it could take 45 to 60 mins for dinner. - Beach was gorgeous, pool was amazing, and lounging on the deck chairs - didn't want to leave! - While the studio room is quite minimal in design - when you took a hard look at it - it really was just high end basic. It will probably need a refresh in a couple years. My wife and I were really thankful for The Library and it definitely made our trip to Samui.
Reviewed September 28, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: