Very good 7.9
Based on 483 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 483 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

saowanee from Thailand
Solo traveler
Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Great location & Very nice staffs
It's located not so far from the Historical Park, 10min. biking there. Staffs are very helpful and friendly. Try their special breakfast which is Kanom Tuay, coconut milk custard with Thai banana and honey. Not sure if they will have it all the time or just sometimes but recommend!
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Catherine from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Perfect spot, pool and breakfast
I sent 4 nights here for a relaxing cultural break. It's located in a great quiet spot within quick cycling distance to all the ruins (there are even some not on the map nearby down a side road if you fancy a chilled adventure.) The staff are all friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great and filling. I hired a bike most days, cycling in the mornings and then enjoying the pool late afternoon to cool down. My room was great, though a little dark during the day time hrs but there is a porch to chill-out on or many other areas around the lovely gardens. I would recommend this place to anyone heading this way. I chose it due to it's pool, garden and traditional decor. Some people I know stayed over the road in a more modern hotel. To me it didn't come close to the charm and relaxed vibe of the Orchid Hibiscus Guest House. I'd happily stay here again.
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Brian from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed one night in April 2016
Not what expected of 4star
No carpark on-site, no restaurant, no TV in room and cockroaches and cockroaches eggs on bathroom floor, bed and pillows very hard. But Swimming Pool and staff were very good
Reviewed April 16, 2016

Damien from France
Couple
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Good breakfast, great swimming pool
A bit far from the park however with bikes it's ok. The swimming pool is really welcome after a full day in the park. Good breakfast
Reviewed April 14, 2016

Manatsri from Thailand
Group
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed one night in March 2016
Friendly, Cozy, Clean and Close to area
Staff - very friendly, very informative
Reviewed March 10, 2016

Tia from Canada
Family with young children
Family Room (4 Adults)
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Good for families
This was a great mid-range hotel for a family of four. The pool was excellent after a hot day of biking. Everything was clean and beautiful. Other reviewers said the service was bad but we found it great from the moment we stepped foot on the property until they were waving good bye at the tuk-tuk. Friendly and helpful. My only suggestion for change would be to upgrade the beds. They were hard and I could feel each spring. I would still recommend this property.
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Robert from United States
Couple
Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Amazing except the hard beds!
Love this place! Close to Sukhothai historic park. Awesome breakfast. The pool is cooold. :) Birds are everywhere. There is even a minabird that will speak as you pass. Only downside is the hard beds.
Reviewed February 13, 2016

Hugh from United States
Couple
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Plum
Privacy,plants, breakfast
Good. Room is a bit small and dark. Staff nice. Pool good .
Reviewed February 11, 2016

David from Thailand
Couple
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed one night in January 2016
Nice place with little services
Pool,garden, location.
Expected to have minimum services, but need to ask an explain a lot for small service, Staff are not always there for the need of the customer.
Reviewed February 03, 2016

Hans from Austria
Couple
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Very pleasant stay
The resort is in a very quiet neighborhood in walking distance to the temples, shops and restaurants. Very generous breakfast and really friendly and caring staff. The garden and the pool area are very nice and everything is rather clean and cared for.
Reviewed January 30, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: