Very good 7.1
Based on 1155 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1155 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

peter from Australia
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2013
don't stay if you want to sleep
good size room, good price
No escaping the loud live music from next door until 1am. Add a hard bed covered in vinyl. Nothing to do or see in the neighbourhood (which is seedy and run-down). Hotel had one restaurant operating at 8pm I was the only customer (what does that say?) and when I asked for a cocktail from the list the girl said "No Have. Nothing" - waving her hand over the entire page of cocktails and mixed drinks. I settled for orange juice which was neither orange nor juice. 3 bites of my food was enough. It seems Suratthani is a hole, full stop and this hotel is affordable for an overnight going elsewhere. But I'd suggest you take ear-plugs or go out and get falling-down drunk rather than trying to sleep before 1am.
Reviewed June 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Darren from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2013
Short, Comfortable, Recommended
Clean, good breakfast, quiet
Only stayed one night but comfortable hotel, not too far from the city bus station but maybe uncomfortable to walk in the summer. Easy stroll to food stalls a block away and night market a few blocks further Only complaint was wifi signal wasn't strong at all in room or even lobby, not an issue for a one night stop-off stay but longer stays it may be an issue. Not sure if it's always like that or juts back luck when I was there
Reviewed June 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ck from Malaysia
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2013
Short term stays and only for transit
Near to airport, it's good to be stopped for night but not long
Reviewed June 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Thirarat from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2013
It's an ok hotel for this rate.
Quiet, small, good for a short stay.
The room is ok, it's most likely to stay in an apartment. Nothing is to fancy about it. Staff were pretty friendly.
Reviewed June 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ridley from Malaysia
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2013
Poor Comminication, far (20mins walk to town)
Great breakfast, large rooms and helpful staff
We checked in here on transit from Koh Samui to catch an early flight. Upon checking in we had communication issue with the front desk; she was friendly and helpful but barely understand or speaks English. The also asked for a deposit for the room key which I have never experienced with any Agoda bookings. The bar next door was also noisy all night with the live band. Great value for over night transit and big room but don't expect too much sleep with the music blasting.
Reviewed June 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ROSNIZAM from Malaysia
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
not bad
room n comfort
Reviewed June 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jonathan from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Good hotel with reasonable price.
Good. Cheap. Adequate for a stay in Surat Thani.
We decided to go to Surat Thani during New Year 2013 and stayed there. We hired a car to drive around to other attractions. The hotel is adequate and reasonably priced. We recommend that you eat at Wang Tai Hotel if you like Thai food. One of the best.
Reviewed June 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohd from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2013
Recommended hotel
Good staff, nice room and friendly to customer.
Reviewed June 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Adriyana from Malaysia
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2013
Cheap. Bad is Hard
Foot massage. Huge room
nothing much to say. Bed was hard. Foot massage is good. Night market is something you need to visit. Breakfast was just normal. airport taxi cost. No Karaoke noise during our stay.
Reviewed June 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Gary from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2013
Pleasant surprise
Close to bus station, large room, lift
We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. I expected an older worn place, typical of many Thai city hotels. The room was large and comfortable. Bathroom was rather small but okay. We were in transit from the train to the bus stations and spent one night here. Was a nice enough place, but the location was not one where you'd get out and walk around to see anything or do any shopping. Only restaurants in the area were strictly Thai style, but we found one about 3 or 4 minutes walk down the street that was very good. Don't know the name of the place, but had red Chinese lanterns hanging out front. The food was strictly Thai and most dishes very spicy!, But it was above average, and had loads of customers which says something for their quality. The Thais know good food, and if it's popular with the locals, it's good! Overall a good stopover/in transit hotel in Surat Thani. Good bang for the buck, friendly staff though they struggle with english. But then this is Thailand after all. The included buffet breakfast starts at 6:30 am, and had a good variety of food, mostly Thai style. OJ, coffee, tea, and eggs are available for the un-adventurous eaters. For us it was a pleasant experience and would stay again if in the area. Outside the hotel there was little transportation available, and we had to walk a couple minutes down the road to catch a tuk tuk to the bus station. The tuk tuk price was a rip-off, but that seems to be the case everywhere in southern Thailand I've been to. When they see a foreigner, they see $$'s! This is the shame of Thailand, and the scourge of Phuket especially, which is where we were traveling to.
Reviewed June 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: