Very good 7.1
Based on 1155 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1155 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Tinnarutt from Thailand
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Room and food is ok, but staff is very unattentive
Good food, nice room, and an abundant car park
Everything was going good on the first day we stayed at the hotel. The room had an impression of living in a condo since we booked a so called "junior" suite. The price was great too and we were hoping things would turn out right. We weren't disappointed with the breakfast next morning either, with a wide selection and delicious local dishes as well. There was only 1 elevator though and with 8 floors and lots of local company using the hotel for staff training and conference, things were starting to get ugly with 1 small elevator that could hold 5-6 people per trip. Our nightmare came from the evening we returned from sightseeing the city the second day. Please note that we are Thai people so communicating with the staff is real simple. After the maid did our room, the towels were missing. My wife called the reception desk to ask about it and we got a reply that they'll bring i right up. 45 minutes or so passed, nothing happened. She called again, and we waited another 30 minutes or so. Then we went down to the reception desk to ask about it. The answer was the maid have all left. As we were going out a bit anyway, we thought they would have them ready when we return. To our surprise, the staffs were having a real lively conversation so we went up to our room and yet, no towels were there. My wife got a bit mad so she went down to get the towels. The same staff still, showed no sign of sorriness but this time she used the internal walkietalkie to have the maid bring the towels up for us and told my wife to wait in the room. (Why the hell did you not do that in the 1st place?) So we waited another 30 minutes or so for the towels to arrive. Bottom line, I've never going back to this horribly staffed hotel again.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

KASEMTHAM from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Superb
Location, Parking, Breakfast
okay
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Mok from Malaysia
Group
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
I should say it is ok
Service, friendly and helping staff
Its ok to stay at this hotel, only thing you have to walk quite a distance to get a Tuk Tuk (motor taxi) and also quite a distance to shopping areas.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Adrian from Indonesia
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Convenient in term of money I spend
Spacious, Cleanliness, Fast Internet,
Frankly speaking, my destination is Samui island. Surat Thani is only a connecting point. So, my stay in Surat Thani and the One Hotel is only for a transit point before going to Samui island. But, I enjoyed my stay at this hotel.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Witoon from Thailand
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Convenient for those who enjoy life in downtown.
Location, Free at Leisure, Budget Hotel
Reviewed May 17, 2013

CHEW from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
friendly staff
friendly staff, bugget hotel , good breakfast
Friendly staff, buget hotel & great breakfast. Easy to take tuk-tuk to night market.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Foo from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
is just a normal budget hotel
nice lobby design, friendly receptionist, various breakfast foods
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Alexandre from Brazil
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Great
Nice staff, clean, attentive staff.
This hotel is a nice option for those in a hub on surat. It's very clean, the rooms are very comfortable. The breakfast are great for those love thai food on this time and good to for westerns. The staff are very attentive, we asked for a place to ride a motorbike, and right on time they found one for us, for a very good price. That's a good tip for those who have time on Surat, that you can around to go to malls or the night market.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Mei from Malaysia
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Good Enough as Transit Hotel
Clean and Spacious Room
We stayed here for a night to catch flight in the next morning. The room is big and clean, with complimentary coffee, tea and drinking water. However, there’s no hair dryer provided. The WIFI provided is quite fast. It's located a bit further inside the residential area, not much choice of dining places nearby, you may need to walk to the main street to get tuk tuk. Airport transfer is available with charges. The breakfast is great, with variety of choices, and it starts at 7am, thus, we can enjoy the breakfast before we catch the flight in the morning.
Reviewed May 08, 2013

nuttapong from Thailand
Solo traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Good
Clean comfortable not far
Reviewed May 03, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: