Very good 7.1
Based on 1155 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1155 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

dennis from Germany
Solo travelers
Grand Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2012
big rooms, but small bathrooms
friendly, helpfull staff
i stayed there for one night. the room was big and clean but the bathroom looked very old. the staffs there were very friendly and helpful
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Lee from Malaysia
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2012
Reasonable hotel with reasonable price
Nearby to food market and town
Our stay in this hotel was mainly an overnight stay to catch our flight back to K.Lumpur. It's a reasonably OK hotel, typical of most Thai standard hotels that are catered mainly for locals, not tourists. The rooms and beds are OK, it was large and comfortable enough. The noise from the karaoke downstairs was still audible even at the highest floor where we stayed in, but we could sleep as we were dog tired from the long road trip from Ko Samui to Surat Thani town. breakfast was also so-so, nothing impressive but also cant complain for the standard local fare.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Jasman from Malaysia
Groups
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2012
nice hotel
new and nice
we staying here only for one day. before we go to koh samui. its a good hotel for transit before going to samui or krabi. u just need to call lomprayah to pick you up here. no need to pay. its very near to lomprayah place.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

robin from Malaysia
Couples
Junior Suite
Stayed one night in September 2012
lovely beautiful hotle
best place to stay
i love the place its nice close to the market and love to stay every time here kids also enjoyed will advice everyone to stay here
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Iris from Malaysia
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2012
Clean and spacious room
Clean and spacious room
Clean and spacious room, value for money that paid. Only cons is location is not strategic, need a tuk tuk to go to night market.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Zulkifli from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Junior Suite
Stayed one night in December 2012
Best deal in the area
Location and price
Room is spacious for the price. Staff are friendly and helpful and breakfast was quite a feast for the price you paid.Location is pretty convenient. Good stay for one night stop-over like for airport transfer or transit to other surrounding places. Also, a good deal in the area for relaxation and see the city/town.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Bart from Belgium
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2012
Very poor beds, icy aircon, dangerously low doors
near busstation for (mini)buses to Phuket
The One Hotel Surat is basically a traditional concrete block hotel, like so many in Thailand. I'd have been a happy customer if it wasn't for (1) the dangerously low bathroom doors, (2) some easy to miss steps inside the room, (3) an icy aircon unit placed right above the bed, and most of all, (4) a nonbreathing plastic cover over the matress, with just a bedsheet to cover it. Breakfast was OK, geared towards Asian customers ; the room we got was really large and the hotel had been recently renovated - if fairly superficially (mostly new paint, furniture, TV, etc. - techniques etc. were still original). Unfortunately, I almost slipped because of some small differences in level between parts of the room, hit my head on entering the toilet (I'm not particularly tall), woke up with a cold because the aircon unit was poorly placed right above the bed. It was difficult to change the settings of the aircon because of a poor remote control (batteries?). The luggage porter had problems turning on the aircon when he showed us our room, but he didn't do anything about it. To top it off, I couldn't use the duvet to keep warm. The matress was covered in some sort of none-breathing protection, with just a single bedsheet to cover it. I had to sleep on top of the duvet to avoid pooling in sweat. A pretty uncomfortable night, I ended up with a cold because of this.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Chatchai from Thailand
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2012
The hotel is located near by many amenities.
Various of breakfast menu.
The hotel is located in downtown and close to amenities, the breakfast was impressed many menu for sellecting and price is acceptable, but when I was staying there my room close to the restuarant a little bit too noisy during the night.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

jaason from Malaysia
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2012
Clean Hotel with lovely staffs
room is clean and big
We only stay here for 1 night to catch next morning flight at surat thani.Overall the room is big and clean.There is not much thing surrounding that area, so don't expect to have any shopping by walking distance. If you want to shop, then you need to take a tuk tuk/taxi.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Gaynor from United Kingdom
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2012
Clean hotel, central location
car park at rear, and fairly easy to find
We chose The One Hotel as we were arriving late to the mainland and had a long drive ahead of us so needed a stop over. The One Hotel was clean and the room was large and airy. Our only complaint would be that the bed was extremely hard which made sleeping very difficult.
Reviewed December 17, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: