Very good 7.1
Based on 1156 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1156 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.0
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Lau from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Great location, nice n clean
free wifi
i love the bathroom design, nice swimming pool, breakfast nice, staff friendly.
Reviewed October 05, 2012

Poon from Malaysia
Couples
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Nice budget hotel
comfy bed and clean room
it was a last stop after heavy samui island. although tiring, thus decided to stay one night before tomorrow flight from surat thani airport. hotel policy required thb for key deposit. in room almost everything well arrange and feel comfortable. break fast were just average or below the par, but what you expect for 1500 thb a night surat thani town. so it just a stop over for most of the samui island travelers.
Reviewed October 02, 2012

DAVID from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
A very badly run hotel
Nothing
The reception people are rude and unprofessional and so are all the staff. The food is reheated with no taste. I was charged 50 baht for an extra pillow and the complimentary water tags were on the wrong bottles so a further charge. I had to pay a deposit for a room key. The bedroom was dirty and the bathroom is inadequate. You should srub this hotel off your books.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Rhys from New Zealand
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Not a bad hotel for one night transit stay
you can get DVDs at the reception to watch in your room - specially good since there is no English chanels
We stayed there a couple of times on the transit from Samui with having early morning flight from Surat Thani airport. The place is nothing special - very typical thai, meaning very basic. But clean with hot water, free WI-FI (which will work depending on the room) and aircon. The restaurant downstairs is nice enough to not having to leave the hotel for food, but we found a really nice thai restaurant (big thai food lovers) about 500 meters towards the main road. In general I guess will be hard to find anything better in town. Very satisfactory for people catching a flight or a ferry next day. We personally didn't like the breakfast buffet because there were no many options and coffee was instant - but some people might find it ok. Good value for money. Breakfast was not ot our liking mostly because they only offered instant cofee. Had a few miscommunications with the staff due to lack of English, but no major problems eventually we got to understrand each other and we didn't have high expectations for level of English since Surat Thani is not a tourist area.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Kevin from United States
Families with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Super big rooms!!!
Super big rooms!!! Oh, breakfast was good too!
Very popular place with the Thai crowd. Breakfast was good! However, had karaoke bar next store and was pretty loud until about 11pm. Other than that, great value for the money!
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Adrelia from Malaysia
Groups
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
clean and big room
clean room
The room is clean and big for deluxe. However its a bit far to main street. Nearby only have small marts. The walking street to the hotel is dark and quiet at night, a bit scary and dangerous for single female traveller. Booked shuttle bus at the reception and she (not sure her name) informed pick up at 9am next day. When confirm again with another reception next morning , she inform pick up time is 9am. Very dangerous if miss the pick up time. The reception has to be very careful with the information provided.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Shirley, from Malaysia
Families with young children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
lovely hotel but noisy karaoke
spacious room
The hotel isn't suitable for people who like peace at nite. Despite my room ( #702 ) is on the 7th floor and oppposite side of the karaoke area i can still hear the noise but not so loud and able to sleep. so i can imagine if to stay near the karaoke area there won't be any sleep left but i think this is the few hotel with modern design room in surat thani. If without the karaoke/ live band this is a good place to stay for overnite and the rest. food is delicious too.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Orrawan from Thailand
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Good, sufficient
location, facility, breakfast
we stopped over on our way to Phuket. location is easy to find. hotel facility is well-equipped. wifi in every floor. great hearty breakfast option. the folk-song night club nearby was a bit loud at night, but wasnt too bad. helpful staff.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

HEOK from Malaysia
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Clean & Simple set-up room
Clean, Cheap
We checked in quite late ard 8pm as we travelled from Koh Samui. The hotel staff wasn’t very helpful & do not speak much English. The breakfast buffet was more like home-cook Thai food rather than the usual hotel breakfast. Thankfully the room is clean & we only spend 1 night, we checked out early in the morning & left for airport. There is nothing around that area, no proper restaurants only a few convenient store. You can op for this hotel if you are not staying for 1-2 days.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Jimmy from Malaysia
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Lovely hotel and great service
Big room together with a wonderful breakfast
Big room together with a wonderful breakfast. The bath room & toilet are designed in two separate room. Living room with a sofa is provided. The TV is movable to facing toward the living room's sofa and the bed side. Very reasonable price to the room & the massage service in 5th floor. The location of the hotel is easy to look for in SuratThani.
Reviewed September 10, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: