Very good 7.1
Based on 1156 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1156 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

NAPHAT from Thailand
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
just the hotel
breakfast.
The room was not good.smell was terrible couldnt sleep well as should be.I dont think so it fairs enough for what I paid.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Julie from United Kingdom
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Don't stay in Surat Thani if you don't have to!!
Big rooms and clean
Due to a change to our flight time by Air Asia we decided to stay over night at The One Hotel Surat. The hotel was quite basic and not much going on around the town. We were dropped off by the airport bus and tuc tuc drivers surrounded us - all trying to charge a small fortune for a 5min walk! But if you don't know where the hotel is - most buses or minibuses don't take to the door of your hotel - so be aware. The hotel staff only speak basic English and it is bordering on a hostel - not a hotel! Most of the channels didn't work and so there were no channels in English. Very few restaurants nearby - but the food in the hotel was passable... We wont be back and I would recommend trying to make sure your flight or bus connects to the ferry!
Reviewed September 07, 2012

Allan from New Zealand
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Busy hotel but good for a stop-over
Quiet air-con, efficient staff
We only stayed one night before catching a flight but the staff were very organised and ensured we had transport arranged to the airport next morning. The rooms are a bit dated but were clean. There was a sulphuric smell in the bathrooms until we ran the fan for a few minutes. Otherwise they were quite clean if a bit tired. All in all a serviceable hotel though lacking in character - definitely okay for a short stay but not a place to relax and enjoy.
Reviewed September 07, 2012

Aik from Malaysia
Groups
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Great location and clean rooms
Efficient and friendly staff and good food
We stayed a day here. The location is very good. The foods too(we took our dinner here) are delicious and at reasonable price. Buffet breakfast too has a great variety to pick from. If you want to go to the night market,just walk down the street until you reach the traffic light.(about 5 minutes)Then, turn left and go up another two traffic lights, walk further up a bit until you see on your right,there is a temple at the side of a road and the road leading you to the night market is lighted by long inflorescent lights. Walk along the road for about 5 minutes or so, you will reach the famous night market.
Reviewed September 05, 2012

Mozapher from Canada
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Good Location
The price is good comparing with the hotels in the area
Nice hotel, the service was nice and the price was ok too
Reviewed September 02, 2012

Joo from Malaysia
Families with older children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Lovely hotel and owner very friendly
Friendly owner and big rooms
the hotel was originally built as apartment/condo and it was abandoned and the current owner, who is also a developer, bot it over and converted it to hotel and that is why the rooms are so big because it was supposed to be an apt. frontline staff could be a little more friendly.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

pisit from Thailand
Groups
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Good service hotel in the heart of city
Frienly service, varaty of breagkfast.
Friendly service. Clean room and environment. varaty of breakfast, but quantity for each one is a little bit small. The hotel is located far from the main road, difficult for the one that come with the public minibus.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

ketsuda from Thailand
Families with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Small but nice
in the middle of town , easy to travel
It's small hotel but nice and clean.the hotel is located in the middle of town , very easy to travel.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Michele from Malaysia
Families with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Great location and serice with a smile
good hotel
I stay at this One Hotel one night,the room was great ,only I don't like the smoking room with smelly. Overall still ok. The location was good and easy to get the Tuk Tuk there also,very convenient to walk around at Surat Thani Town.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

PARESH from India
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Good Hotel
Staff as well as seemed to be the owner very co-operative
nice rooms...neat and clean..value for money..helped us in each and every way.. were about to leave at 6 o clock in the morning requested for early breakfast, arranged and served it with a smile.
Reviewed August 25, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: