Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 146 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Timothy from Canada
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Very Clean and Quiet
This place is so clean you can eat off the floor . Old but very comfortable. Bed and bedding was excellent. Great shower in a big bathroom with hot water. Small place but friendly people. Nice antique furniture and lots of plants. Feels like home. Good price too. I would stay again Tim Olspn
Reviewed February 27, 2016

William from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Stay for access to Ban Chiang
Close to food and bus access to Ban Chiang
Reviewed January 24, 2016

Andrew from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
5 Star
Fourth time at this place, one visit was for 6 months, always very good.
Reviewed January 23, 2016

Mrs from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in January 2016
Excellent location, clean room, friendly staff
the location, the clean room and the staff
We (couple late sixties) stayed at the guest house for one night before our early flight to Bangkok. Although the location was a bit difficult to find originally, we found that it was excellent for our purpose. We would recommend Surada Guest House if you need somewhere clean, comfortable with no frills and reasonably priced to stay. We stayed in the twin room by reception. We found it clean and comfortable. There was a shower cubicle,toilet and wash basin with partitions in between. The air condition was very quiet but the room was not sound proofed as we could hear the conversation from the reception and from the back room. This did not bother us as we were too tired to notice! The free wi fi had strong signal. A walk away from the guest house were plenty of cheap places to eat starting from street stalls, fast food restaurants, ie MacDonald and other upmarket places offering buffets, etc to choose from. The fresh food market was also a walk away, lots of fresh fruits and vegetables, basket ware, and other. The staff welcome was warm. We really appreciated the kind gesture of the housekeeper who got us some sticky rice and barbecue meat to take as we had leave before breakfast. Thank you Surada Guest House!
Reviewed January 16, 2016

Christopher from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Clean and Peaceful Haven in Udon Thani
Cleanliness, handy location, small friendly family run operation
Fine
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Andrew from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Keep returning.
Friendly clean central
Same as everytime very good
Reviewed November 20, 2015

Jonathan from United States
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in November 2015
Solid Choice!
Staff, Location, Cleanlieness.
Cleanliness is most important to me...Surada Guesthouse is NOT super-modern, but it is CLEAN and COZY. The Staff is by far the best part about it. It's near the railroad track and UD Town, so it's convenient...40 baht tuk tuk to the bus station. Breakfast was good (2 eggs and toast), not spectacular. Some decent English-language movie stations. I would definitely stay here again!
Reviewed November 15, 2015

Kamonnet from Thailand
Groups
Standard
Stayed one night in May 2015
Very clean and value for money
Clean, Good location, Value for money
The room was very clean. Location was good. It's value for money comparing to the price. There were many restaurants nearby the hotel.
Reviewed November 04, 2015

Jeff from Canada
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Great stay
Price, staff, location
Had a great couple days at this hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room very clean, air con good, hot water shower felt great, short walk to night market. Bed was comfortable, several stairs and a unique set up to get to the room but was quiet. Near train tracks so you will hear trains pass by several times a day. Will stay here again for sure.
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Jack from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Surada
Friendly staff, unusual layout but fine.
Only 2 night stay, no problems.
Reviewed August 27, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: