Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 94 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Mark from Australia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
River views in fantastic value for money hotel.
The retaurant, the river views, great location.
Very enjoyable stay. It met our needs and exceeded our expectations. The coffee shop is amazingly comfortable. We liked the room. Recommended even though there was some issue with the cable tv and fancy shower head. Would stay again anytime.
Reviewed November 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

MOHD from Malaysia
Business traveler
Junior Triple
Stayed one night in September 2014
8.5
location,sightseeing and value for money
my next trip next month will definately Viet Uc Hotel
Reviewed September 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kendal from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed one night in June 2014
Disappointing for a relatively expensive hotel
Karaoke room, view from room, cafe at front
While experiencing the fastest check-in ever recorded in the history of lodging, overall our stay was a little disappointing. POSITIVES: - Karaoke room was a lot of fun, with good selection of EN songs - Cafe at front of hotel was nicely situated, good place to watch the storms. - Dinner in the restaurant (although deserted) was quite good quality. - Fellow traveller had a massage - rated it around 6/10 - Easy organization of transfers back to HCMC NEGATIVES: - Breakfast was atrocious. Firstly, they basically only had Vietnamese options (this is the Vietnamese - Australian hotel after all), and when food ran out they basically didn't replace it. - Tried to order cocktails from the front bar. Out of a list of around 15, they actually only had the ingredients for about 3. - Bathroom door locked itself around midnight. Receptionist answered very groggily after a while, and said he'd come up. We had to call again 15 mins later as he'd gone to sleep.
Reviewed June 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Hollie from United States
Family with young children
Junior Quad
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Not very pleasant...noisy.
Convenient location, next to the market, river view
Unpleasant and noisy. Bathroom is not very clean. Amenities are of poor quality. Hotel looks nice from the outside but internally is very poorly designed and constructed. I could hear all the noise from the street and inside the hotel from my room. In addition, hotel bathroom is not very clean. I could spot mildew growing in some area in the bathroom and particularly our bathroom smells like urine. It could mean that housekeeping didn't do their job thoroughly. Probably rarely mop the floor. Some of the towels we got smell really bad. About time they get rid of those old towels that don't wash well. To me, this is more like a 2 stars hotel than a 3 stars. However, location is good, centrally located by the river and next to the market.
Reviewed June 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Very good, friendly staff
location, cleanliness
Rather new hotel, with friendly staff. Located right on arm of Mekong Delta and almost next to market.
Reviewed February 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

GOH from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in February 2014
Disappointed with the hotel's condition
Location
Overall the stay was good. Location are pretty near to city area and nearby the hotel, full of shopping and entertainments. Hotel staffs were friendly and help Except the bath room shower glass screen is broken and not safe at all.
Reviewed February 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

triptee from Nepal
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed one night in February 2014
Exceptionally great
Dedicated staffs, amazing view and high standard
We loved our stay at viet uc, ben tre. From the warmest welcome to outstanding staff performance, from beautiful window view to comfort at every corner, from varieties of buffet selection to mouth watering dinning, the best pork ribs ever.. The overall standard was outstanding, we were highly satisfied and would highly recommend this hotel, no doubt about it. I wanna thank this hotel for making our stay just beautiful and memorable.
Reviewed February 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

kevin from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 6 nights in January 2014
excellent
the room the food the location
I thought the hotel was excellent value for money ..very clean .room were a very good size for long stay ...I can not think off one bad thing to say about this hotel ...
Reviewed February 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

James from Australia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
great hotel but breakfast was a big let down
friendly staff...comfort....location
Very happy with the staff and service although the breakfast was not western friendly at all. In fact my Vietnamese wife also found the breakfast selection lacking. This put us off eating dinner here and we ate out each night. But the staff are great and very helpful.
Reviewed January 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

russell from Australia
Group
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
great location for family wedding
rooms great, hotel very clean, great value fore money
Hotel and rooms great and good value fore money. Breakfast was very poor for western travellers and there were 20 in our group. English language skills very poor in hotel.
Reviewed December 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: