Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 152 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.9
Sort by

Nicola from United Kingdom
Couples
Suite Balcony
Stayed one night in December 2014
Lovely boutique hotel
Stylish rooms, friendly staff and great location
Great stay, would like to have stayed longer.
Reviewed December 25, 2014

terry from United Kingdom
Couples
Suite Balcony
Stayed one night in November 2014
1 night only
Standard of room and location
Reviewed November 30, 2014

Carla from United States
Couples
Main Suite
Stayed one night in November 2014
Great value with a great staff
Everyone very helpful and friendly. Made us feel right at home. Suites are basic but very clean and exceeded expectations. Service at restaurant was outstanding.
Reviewed November 09, 2014

thi from Australia
Families with young children
Main Suite
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
pleasant stay
good location, friendly helpful staff, spacious comfortable room.
Reviewed October 09, 2014

Mary from Australia
Solo travelers
Suite Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Quiet, comfortable , memorable Nam Bo
Rooms , L'Escale Restaurant, ALL staff
Our stay was absolutely perfect. Nothing was too much trouble for every member of staff. We were at the end of a hectic 10 day trip so Nam Bo proved to be a lovely place to wind down, take in a couple of quick tours - including an amazing Floating Markets River cruise -' and enjoy some very relaxing meals at L'Escale Restaurant , overlooking the waterways and a large statue of Ho ChinMinh in the nearby park. The rooms were well appointed, quiet and comfortable ( we were a group of four travelling together). The staff arranged our transfer to HCMC Airport for our flight home. Everything was perfect. I cannot recommend Nam Bo Boutique Hotel and its wonderful staff highly enough.
Reviewed October 09, 2014

jeanne from United States
Solo travelers
Junior Suite
Stayed one night in June 2014
excellent hospitality
friendly staff, location, beautiful and clean rooms
The staff were excellent. We had some issues with a ride back to HCMC and the staff went out of their way to assist us with this situation.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

andree from Canada
Couples
Suite Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
perfect
staff situation and the room
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Allan from United States
Couples
Suite Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Great Boutique Hotel, perfectly located.
Room, Location, Food.
Very enjoyable stay..
Reviewed April 07, 2014

Ivan from Chile
Couples
Suite Balcony
Stayed one night in February 2014
Best Breakfast in a hotel ever!
Breakfast, Location, Clean
It was very well located, great breakfast, nice staff
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Gary from United States
Families with older children
Suite Balcony
Stayed one night in February 2014
Luxurious Boutique Hotel Centrally Located
Rooms were outstanding (all suites), excellent roof top restaurant/bar, good central location
High end choices in Can Tho are limited, so Nam Bo is a great option. The suite was beautifully decorated and impeccably clean, just as good as any western standard hotel. Location is good, right in the center of town on the riverfront. The roof top restaurant/bar is a wonderful perch to watch the world go by. The staff were very friendly. The prices were reasonable by western standards, but a bit high by Vietnam standards. For instance our suite with a double bed and then extra roll away, plus extra person charge, put us close to US$200 for one night (the base charge was US$160). We were very happy with our stay and would highly recommend the hotel.
Reviewed February 09, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: