Very good 7.4
Based on 989 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 989 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Ajith from Sri Lanka
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Rustic Hotel in the Hills
Its a Rustic Hotel, some of the Old / Antique items needs to be cleaned more frequently which is on display at Lobby and bar. Great room and like the old decor. Breakfast is served at Basement and is a great Treat...! 100mtrs walk from Hotel and you get heaps of restaurants down town..Staff is very friendly, inclusive of the House keeping staff.
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Barry from Australia
Couple
Standard - Corner
Stayed 8 nights in July 2016
Recent visit to Dalat
Saphir Dalat is a charming olde worlde hotel in Dalat with very easy access to the city centre. It is only a few minutes walk to the market, lake and there is a wide range of cafes in the area. A quaint hotel which is probably flattered by a 4 star rating but quite comfortable if you are looking for clean and simple.
Reviewed August 12, 2016

Helen from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Superior (Twin Bed)
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
near city
Classical style hotel ,quite interesing
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Leslie from Singapore
Couple
Superior (Double Bed)
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Value for money but ...
The hotel is well located in the city. Easy to walk to the market and the lake. The staff is friendly and quick to respond to queries and problems. Breakfast is mostly local and simple dishes but tasty. However make sure you ask for a room facing away from the city center. It can get noisy especially on the weekends. After a sleepless night, I requested a change of rooms and the staff was most accommodative. Also watch out for the occasionally black-outs. Otherwise I would recommend the quaint hotel for your stay in Dalat!
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Linh from Vietnam
Group
Standard City View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Not a 4 stars hotel
The hotel facilities are so bad. I booked 2 rooms for 4 adults and none of us like this hotel so far. My family and I stayed there for 2 days. Not only the wifi didn't work but also the data signal is so weak staying in the room. I called the receptionist to ask for the wifi connection and the hot water but they didn't answer after several times calling. However, the wifi still couldn't be connected and I hadn't get hot water after an hour of waiting. I called them the second time and after another 15 mins, they finally brought me hot water. The room is somehow cold and I always have to use my scarf as an extra layer under the blanket.
Reviewed August 09, 2016

Linh from Vietnam
Family with older children
Superior (Twin Bed)
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Not worth money paid
I don't think this hotel can be rated as 4 stars. Generally, the facilities are outdated. When I first stepped on the wooden floor, it made some creepy sound. The pillows, duvet, and mattress smelled as terribly as they didn't change their cover before checking in the next customers. The toilet didn't work well as I flushed it. Furthermore, the room had the humid smell, especially at night when I went to bed. The hotel room is not sound-proof, so I even a little noise kept annoying me. I know that they designed and decorated the hotel in an ancient style, but the owner should consider upgrading and installing the ventilation system in order to make guest rooms airier.
Reviewed August 09, 2016

Tat from Malaysia
Couple
Superior (Double Bed)
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Room condition is bad..
Fan not working, bath is poor, power socket too hidden, very run down
Reviewed August 08, 2016

Quynh from Vietnam
Couple
Superior (Double Bed)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
So bad
I really disappointed this hotel.it is not 4 star hotel
Reviewed August 02, 2016

Eric from Netherlands
Family with older children
Superior (Twin Bed)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Too noisy for comfort
We could live with the aging bathroom, lack of air conditioning and meager breakfast, but lying wide awake theough two nights listening to a multitude of noises from neighbours near and far thoroughly spoilt our mood.
Reviewed August 01, 2016

Niklas from Denmark
Couple
Standard City View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Nice
The location is really good. The rooms are nice, very old fashion but it suits the whole charm of the hotel. We experienced some noise outside the room from people waiting for the breakfast.
Reviewed August 01, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: