Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 32 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 4.5
Sort by

HIN from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed one night in October 2012
Reasonably good hotel in the middle of town.
Location and front office staff who could speak English.
This is a small but reasonably good hotel in the middle of town, so markets and eating areas are all within walking distance. The room allocated was small but comfortable, and the water pressure in the bathroom was good. The front office staff could speak English and were helpful. Wifi, however, was not available in the room and there is no restaurant.
Reviewed November 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

izumi from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed one night in August 2012
Hotel is good location to access to main spots and
very clean and staffs are friendly
I stay there for 1 day to transit to Hue, hotel is very celan and good location to access to a maret, a restaurant etc.
Reviewed September 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Hajamohideen from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
nice and clean good location
hotel staffs willing to help and can speck English.
the day when we arrived lift not working so we have to stayed at lower floor. They also wants to keep my passport, I insist and at last they agreed.
Reviewed August 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Gene from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed one night in May 2012
Great hotel with good size room
Rooms are clean and comfortable
Hotel is great and the location good ass well. Will come back again if l am in Danang.
Reviewed June 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Choon from
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Value for money
Free wifi
location not exactly the best but good enough as you can access the shopping areas (and food) within short walking distance. nothing to complain about rooms as it is furnished as it exceeds expectations of a 2 star hotel. staff are friendly but their limited english can be frustrating.
Reviewed May 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Corey from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Simple 2 star hotel in city center
Comfortable bed, clean room
Overall good stay, staff English and customer service need lots of work. Very loud children in the halls early in the morning. Hotel conveniently located.
Reviewed May 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jennifer from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed one night in March 2012
Ok for a night or two but lacks character
Clean room, good view of the city
we stayed one night at this hotel as we just wanted a decent, cheap hotel. it feels more like a building of serviced apartments than a hotel (except they are just rooms, not apartments). there are no hotel facilities that we were made aware of (except wifi) and there's no breakfast. the staff show you up to the room but that's it - although they were helpful when we asked them to arrange a low cost taxi to take us to hoi an (it cost about dong). the room was clean, was big and had a nice modern design but it smelt damp. it would have been good if you were used to hostels or budget hotels. the only problem we had was that at midnight someone kept trying to get into our room and seemed frustrated that they couldn't. we eventually checked who it was and it looked like a member of staff holding some pillows that seemed surprised that we were in there. this hotel's ok for a night or two and is probably better than the tackier options on the waterfront but you aren't made to feel at home.
Reviewed March 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Patricia from Ireland
Couple
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed one night in November 2011
NIce hotel in centre of DaNang
Nice big room and friendly staff
The hotel is quite centrally located. Staff are very friendly but their English is limited. The rooms very comfortable and clean. The hotel itself does not have a restaurant and those nearby are quite basic but they are fine for a light lunch. There are some cafes in the vicinity but do not assume that they will also serve food which is a mistake that we made. To get to some restaurants you will need to take a taxi but after a day or two in the town, once you get your bearings, you should be able to walk to some as the water front is just 10 minutes from the hotel. The hotel is close to the central shopping district of DaNang and the main shopping centre.
Reviewed December 08, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Quentin from Australia
Couple
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Very clean professional Hotel
The hotel was very upmarket for the area, and had a lovely room
The staff are very professional and very welcoming. Limited English meant confusion when could not get the wifi in our room to work so in the end we went without it and the used the free pc in reception which was one of the fastest computers I have used in South East Asia. The room is lovely, nice comfy bed and big flatscreen tv. The location isn't that great for getting around as there is not a lot of tourist attractions nearby. The beach is a drive away and the Cham museum is a bit of a walk. Very close to the airport though, only 10 mins drive.
Reviewed August 20, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

PAULETTE from France
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
hotel modene et accueillant
mmoderne, propre, ascenseur, wifi
Hotel est moderne, le personnel parle anglais et se montre poli et attentionne, efficace. La chambre est grande, le wi fi fonctionne bien , pas d' ordinateurca disposition des clients. Elle dispose d'une fenetre. La salle de bains est moderne et fonctionnelle Seul point noir pas de petit dejeuner et le bistro a cote a un choix limite.
Reviewed December 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: