Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 391 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Robyn from Australia
Couples
Superior Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Pleasant hotel in a good location beside the river
Location, views along the river, great decor
Reviewed May 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Poh from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior Standard
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Nice location, good view of river
Good breakfast, Ease in getting to places, Neat and tidy rooms
Very near to airport, just 15mins away. In fact, most places are just minutes away from the hotel. Could have a nice stroll after dinner at the river side walk.
Reviewed May 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ji from South Korea
Business travelers
Superior Standard
Stayed one night in April 2014
It shall be reasonable price
view, kindness, location
I felt relatively good feeling to stay on this hotel. And especiall I enjoyed nice view on night time. But it has some smell in the room.
Reviewed April 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Josephine from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior River View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Great location for a base in Central Vietnam
Size and quality of room, location, spaciousness of hotel and facilities
The hotel was good, but eerily quiet. Breakfasts were fine, with a good general choice of international styles, but we're very limited on cereal choice. Room was very comfortable, with a lovely view over the river and the bridges.
Reviewed April 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kim from Taiwan
Business travelers
Superior Standard
Stayed one night in November 2013
There is no people in the city
Sky Coffee is really nice but windy.
I went to this city duo to business reason. When I arrived at Da nang, there was flooding. I didn't see many people on the street and the city seems like empty. I think this hotel is nice. But maybe I was not at the right time visiting Da nang.
Reviewed November 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lance from United States
Solo travelers
Superior River View
Stayed one night in November 2013
Decent, short, disappointing, bearable.
Centrally located, river view, coffee bar on 20th floor.
There are better hotel options for the same price or less all over Danang. I do not recommend Green Plaza because it is rather dilapidated, the breakfast has sparse western options, the staff tried to overcharge me for every little thing, from ice to having a second person in my room. The hotel needed a refurnishing a decade ago. The staff took 30 minutes to located my agoda reservation (even though I showed them the printout). The room as clean, the TV tiny, the windows large, the view nice, the coffee bar on the 20th floor has great views, while the furniture is old and uncomfortable (even the menus are falling apart). All in all, it is a bearable hotel. But there are much better, newer options all over Danang now, with better service and offerings.
Reviewed November 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Stacey from Singapore
Groups
Superior Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Best view and location in the world
Clean, spacious, affordable rooms
This hotel in Danang has the absolute best location. Smack dab in the middle of the mountains to the north, the ocean to the east, the rivers and Lao border to the west and the lovely ancient town and all it's historical glory in the south (about 35-45 minutes away). Food was real easy to find, the view of either side of the hotel balconies was perfect. It's my 3rd time in Danang and I wish I had stayed in this hotel the last two times instead. The service was great and very prompt. There was on day I shorted out the external circuit breaker, the electrician was up there doing his magic with the external breaker in 5 minutes and all smiles too even though it was close to bed time. I felt so bad I gave him a tip and he was shocked at the gesture saying it wasn't necessary nor was it expected. It's amazing that the hotel was still up and running despite the aftermath of Typhoon Nari that hit 2 days prior but everything was working fine and the repair works were promptly underway. The room deco was nice, in keeping with the cultural ancient history of the place and was spacious including the toilet too. Woody, modern yet in keeping with the historical architecture of the place. Walking distance to the Cho Danang, Danang Cathedral and Cham Museum as well as dozens of eateries both local and for westerners.
Reviewed November 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Steven from Australia
Couples
Superior River View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
comfortable and friendly helpful staff
river view, interior design, location
Relaxed atmosphere. We enjoyed the hotel amenities. Family friendly.Close to airport. Close to Han River we consider was a bonus.
Reviewed September 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Khiem from United States
Groups
Superior Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
an average hotel
location, view, people
not a four star hotel as self claimed. Need to improve breakfast service. Staffs are friendly.
Reviewed July 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Seraj from Australia
Business travelers
Superior Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Not pleasant
Location, location
The hotel was quite run down, very depressing and not clean
Reviewed July 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: