Very good 7.8
Based on 242 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 242 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

KAIYUE from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Great location, comfortable room, no wifi
Location, helpful staff, breakfast
No wifi in my room when checked in, after I talked to the reception, they offer me another room, but still no wifi!! Good thing is the location pretty good, and great breakfast, staff is helpful!
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Chinh from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in January 2015
Staff are not well trained for a 5 stars hotel
Good size room, good location and reasonable price
My stay was comfortable, my needs were addressed, however I felt that the staff are not well trained to handle guests. Especially those working at the restaurant. They don't know what table to direct the guests to the moment they walk in.
Reviewed February 01, 2015

Nathawan from Thailand
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Convenient for business in town
Central location, near dragon bridge and a lot of local bars
The hotel is a bit old but it came with spacious room. Convenient location and staffs were friendly.
Reviewed November 03, 2014

peiyi from China
Families with older children
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Bad hotel.service bad.room bad.bed uncomfortable
Location is just ok
Bad hotel.service bad.room bad.bed uncomfortable Service poor always asking for tips. Not five star more like 2 star hotel
Reviewed September 15, 2014

Kathryn from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Lovely hotel, perfect location for airport
skybar, location, room
This was the second time we had stayed at the HAGL Plaza for an airport stop over. It is very close to the airport, which is good if you have an early start. It is also only a short walk to the Dragon Bridge and the Cham Museum, if you have a few hours to spare. The rooms are large and comfortable, with good views across the city. The restaurant is very pleasant, but not very busy-we were the only people there. Breakfast is delicious. The skybar is a lovely place to spend the evening, sipping a cocktail or just enjoying the view.
Reviewed August 29, 2014

Jeong from South Korea
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Enjoyed stay. Will return again.
Food, Price, Location
Enjoyed stay. Will return again.
Reviewed August 01, 2014

Aaron from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
God Location
Selection of Breakfast, Free Wifi, Big room
Great. Good for Couple
Reviewed July 02, 2014

Rachael from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Free airport shuttle, massive rooms
Free airport shuttle was brilliant massive rooms and bathroom
Free airport shuttle, they were prompt and were more than happy to postpone our return trip to the airport to the end of our trip despite having checked out of the hotel a few days earlier. Rooms are massive as are bathrooms. Great views of city. Top location in the city. Food nearby. Hotel staff pleasant. Gym equipment is poor and gym outside so too hot to use. Pool was great. Bfast ok.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

HUI from Singapore
Couples
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Gym not available at night, no 24hr concierge
rooms are very spacious, nice river view, easy access to airport
gym was not available about 7pm upon arrival, next day morning I tried to go to the gym again but I was disappointed after being told it was under renovation. no 24hr concierge, I only wanted some orange juice. Street food nearby tasted horrible.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Mai from Vietnam
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Huge room in centrally location
Large room size . nice city view
Everything was pretty good but the breakfast . i have to wait for half hour for an elevator .
Reviewed July 26, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: