Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 500 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Low from Singapore
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
My fabulous stay in Pullman Da Nang
Firstly, the room is clean and cozy, secondly, the meals at the restaurant were great and thirdly, the staff were helpful, polite and friendly.
It was a fantastic experience for my husband and I. The facilities are good and the place is clean. One thing to note, we actually found a hair in a baguette during our lunch on arriving. We informed the waiter and the manager gave a complimentary ice cream. It was not the ice cream we were yearning for. We only wanted to give them a feedback that for a 5-star hotel, such standards should not be compromised. Nonetheless, we still got the ice cream. Overall, the stay is still very good because of the helpful, polite and friendly staff.
Reviewed June 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kelvin from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Very nice
Staff attention, clean, rooms
Excellent
Reviewed June 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

YOUNG from South Korea
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Paradise on earth
Swimming pool, cocktail, location
It was one of my best vacation, the hotel is very well located, best swimming pool and private beach I've ever experienced, nice hotel staff.... it was a perfect holiday! I'll surely go back to Pullman Danang Beach Resort to enjoy everything I experienced already!
Reviewed June 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

On from Hong Kong
Couple
One Bedroom Cottage
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Great value and service
Cleanliness, pool and private beach
Very good
Reviewed June 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

SANG from South Korea
Couple
Grand Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
great! most of all, staffs are so kind
kind staff, confort room, pool
great
Reviewed May 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Thanh from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Fantastic
fantastic and comfortable
Nice beach , friendly staff , good location
Reviewed May 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Na from Vietnam
Family with young children
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Great condition
Except cleaning room was called a few times, the pending cleaness till 2pm
Reviewed April 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Gordon from Canada
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Great location, dated hotel, so-so service
Best things about this hotel.the beach, the location and the gardens
Perhaps our expectations were too high considering it was a Pullman, but must admit that we felt it was far from a 5-star hotel & far from what we have experienced at previous Pullman stays. While the grounds were beautiful, the beach area perfect and the location great for access to the city (and even a few good local restaurants close by) that is where the 5 star experience ended. The room was pretty standard with the bare minimum regarding furnishings and extras. The shower was so dirty looking with moldy grout that we were happy the hotel supplied flip flops as we would not have stepped in the shower without something on our feet. Everyday we had to request something from housekeeping, usually more towels as the shower curtain ended about 1 foot from the floor and much of the bathroom was covered in water after a shower. The room was also in desperate need of a paint job. The breakfast was plentiful with lots of selection but often the trays were empty unless you were there very early. The tea & coffee were self serve which was not the issue but seldom was your tea or coffee hot. And once again the restaurant, like the hotel room, just looked tired & in desperate need of some fresh paint. The staff were either very pleasant & friendly or the exact opposite and didn't seem to really care....nothing in between. But perhaps our lasting impression of the Pullman Beach Resort will be that in over 25 years of traveling all corners of the globe, we have only checked into a hotel room twice and requested housekeeping to the room to clean again. Always makes for a good story when you return home but certainly doesn't put the Pullman in a good light.
Reviewed April 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Filipe from Portugal
Family with young children
Grand Suite
Stayed 6 nights in April 2015
The best option for beach holidays in Vietnam
The beach, the suite room and the location.
Better than I thought. The beach is amazing, the hotel is new and it is really a 5 star hotel. The location is great just 10 minutes from the airport. The staff is quite nice considering you are in Vietnam. They have a convenient shuttle bus to take you to Hoi An, Danang city, etc. I recommend strongly this hotel in Danang.
Reviewed April 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

WING from Hong Kong
Couple
One Bedroom Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Nice good nice place but room for improvement
Good is great the pool is big enough and the room is superb
They got so many room so Pls be expect the guest will stay next to the pool but there is only few chairs and bench for sun shinning. The beach is so nice but only few chairs again that's ridiculous. They definitely need more training of the staff about their English cause they can't even communicate with something very simple.
Reviewed April 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: