Very good 7.5
Based on 1407 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1407 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Chanh from Vietnam
Family with older children
Superior Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Boring
Old, Boring, and Spacy rooms
Our stay at Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danand did not turn out as we expected. The resort is a typical state-owned style though it is managed by Centara now. We were disappointed with how they call our room "Ocean View" as the ocean is remote from us. We were also disappointed with the breakfast and staff's attitute at the resort. It seems they dont know how to smile. We also had problem with our room key as they deactivated it after noon of the second day though we booked for 3 nights. They did not even say sorry about that but only shift the blame to the system! The only good thing about this resort was that I left my iPhone at the lobby and got returned in the afternoon, which I appreciate a lot! To summarize, I would never take a second chance overhere.
Reviewed March 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chanh from Vietnam
Family with older children
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Boring
Large Beds, The room is spacy, Got my phone returned when I left them at the lobby.
First impression is that this is a state-owned resort. It looks old, outdated, and boring. We also booked the kind of Deluxe Ocean View but could not see anything. We are very unimpressive with the receptionist at the frontdesk, too. Most importantly, we booked 3 nights but we told them that we're gonna check out earlier - before the third night with the 9h35pm flight to Ho Chi MInh City. We left our luggages in the room and come back at 5pm but the room key was deactivate!Then we had to wait for 10 minutes with the explanation from the receptionist that the key was deactivate after noon, though we already paid 3 nights! This really make us upset. Worse, they did not even say sorry to us. In short, we will never come back to this resort for any reason.
Reviewed March 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Angie from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed one night in January 2014
comfortable
beach, pub, room
great, comfortable and clean room, nice beach. suitable for relax
Reviewed February 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Anthony from United States
Couple
Superior Ocean View
Stayed one night in March 2013
Relaxing Resort at good price
Price, Breakfast, Location
Overall, we had a very nice stay at the Centara Resort. This is not a high-end resort; however, considering what you are paying for compared to the price of some of the other resorts in the area, it is difficult to complain. The staff was very attentive, and the breakfast was delicious. The beach in the area is also very nice. Long stretches of empty beach. My only complaint is that the dinner options are not nearly as good as what Vietnamese food usually entails. However, if you want some of the best food in the world, just go 15 minutes down the road to Hoi An for dinner and you won't be disappointed.
Reviewed February 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Michele from Singapore
Group
Superior Ocean View
Stayed one night in May 2013
Lovely way to wrap up my stay in Central Vietnam
Peaceful, relaxing, beautiful beach!
Lovely place. Had a wonderful time here, and the proximity to the beach was a huge plus. Friends and I just let the waves crash over us in the sunset. Only downside: it's far from food places (food options are on the higher side, considering how out of the way the hotel is), and you'll need a cab to get there.
Reviewed January 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Angie from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Great escape
Beautiful, Relax and clean
After a business meeting, this is the best hotel to relax. Loves the beach, good to calm down and release tension.
Reviewed January 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Swen from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Superb and Good
Near to the beach...
Hotel is in good location and near to the seafood restaurant with nice beach.
Reviewed January 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Bob from Netherlands
Family with older children
Superior Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Cheap Beachfront Hotel - Aging hotel, great beach
Great Beach, Lots of Space, Free Shuttle to Hoi An
The hotel was very old, and this was clearly seen, but I think they are working on renovating the rooms. Internet was acceptable, I believe it was decently fast. Go for the villas as these are extremely close to the beach, whilst the normal rooms are quite far. Breakfast is acceptable, but nothing to write home about. Staff were very friendly. Free shuttle to Hoi An was a nice touch.
Reviewed January 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Massudi from Malaysia
Family with young children
Bungalow Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
nice hotel, large room
large room, garden view, near the beach
just ok, nice staffs, big room and very nice garden view
Reviewed December 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Shui from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
The hotel is superb and has good value of money.
Room clean and comfort. Hotel shuttle provides excellent services.
I enjoyed staying in Centara Sandy Beach Resort. The General Manager of hotel, Tony is kind and polite, who impresses me a lot.
Reviewed December 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: