Excellent 8.2
Based on 159 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 159 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Audrey from Malaysia
Family with older children
Triple Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Exceptional experience in Halong Bay
Excellent service. The staff are very accommodative.
Wonderful. The view is breathtaking. The tour are organized at perfect time to see the sunset and sunrise on the bay. The experience is one of a kind. It's exceptionally good especially if it is your first time.
Reviewed December 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Johanne from Canada
Couple
Stayed one night in December 2014
A wonderful trip
The room, the staff and the sightseeing in Along Bay
Really nice with sunny weather and very pleasant but very few peoples. Very sweet guide and staff. Really, one of the highlight of our trip!
Reviewed December 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Indra from India
Couple
Stayed one night in September 2014
Not Recommended for Travellors
Prompt response, good tour guide, pick up and drop
The stay was not good. The room was small. We requested for a sea view room but the room location was such that we hardly got any view. Most importantly this hotel is not recommended for those who want great service and value for money
Reviewed September 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Joseph from Singapore
Family with older children
Stayed one night in August 2014
Outstanding service
Rocky our guide, friendly staff, good food.
From the moment we arrived we were treated with warmers, smiles and they ensure safety always. The trip was well plan and rooms big and comfortable. Rocky our guide was super. He ensure our needs was well taken care off and safety too. The Hotel was great and we enjoyed ourselves. Hope to be back again.
Reviewed September 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

HUI from Singapore
Couple
Stayed one night in August 2014
Experiential tour
Food, service oriented staff and drinks
It was an experiential tour with a very dedicated tour guide.
Reviewed August 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniel from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Hot Deal - Min. 2 nights
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Absolutely Wonderful
Location (Clearly), Activites and Food
I cannot stress enough... Do a 3 Day Cruise! You spend half the day getting to Halong and another half getting back to Hanoi. The additional day in between gives you a chance to explore and take in everything rather than being rushed around. As for the cruise itself - it was excellent. Boat looked great (try and not judge a book by it's cover though) - the main room was charming as were the bedrooms, but the deck was the cherry on top. It was a great place to relax with drinks and cook spring rolls (one of the activities on offer) Staff were friendly and very helpful - in particular, our Tour Guide on route to Halong was excellent and very informative. Plenty of food was on offer at meal times and considering the number of courses, was impeccable. Drinks menu was plentiful and well priced too. Only suggestion I made was they create a Snack Menu but staff were happy to provide something to accommodate. All the activities were great - with plenty of time allocated to allow for exploration up to Titop, swimming and the visit to the Pearl Farm, which was quite interesting. Definitely would recommend this tour and highly recommend the 3 Day as mentioned before. Was simply, a lovely cruise.
Reviewed August 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jia from Malaysia
Group
Triple Hot Deal
Stayed one night in July 2014
Enjoyed the Stay
Food and Staff
Overall and excellent stay. Free pickup from Old Quarters. Our tour guide, Peter Tang is really friendly and helpful. Will stay here again if I'm coming back to Halong Bay.
Reviewed July 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sharon from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Our stay was wonderful,
Staff are friendly and helpful Beautiful boat with amazing food too much to eat all of the time !!! Simply fantastic
We had a fantastic stay, would go again and would recommend to friends and family. Could not of wished for a better trip, which was made all the more wonderful by the fantastic staff !!
Reviewed July 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sharon from Australia
Family with young children
Triple Hot Deal
Stayed one night in June 2014
Relaxing way to see Ha Long Bay
Staff service, quality of the food and the comfort of the room
A very enjoyable stay but the price of alcohol aboard the junk was ridiculous. They may find that people would buy more if the price was not marked up by at least 300%
Reviewed July 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Scott from Australia
Couple
Stayed one night in May 2014
Great
Staff, Boat, Tour guide
Great for all to do! Rocky was a great guide and Hoang was a great bartender! Fantastic all round
Reviewed May 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: