Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 97 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Martin from Czech Republic
Solo travelers
All Inclusive
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
perfect staff, nice cruise, party, young people
fun beach scenery
It was my second cruise in Halong but first with this company and it was incomparably better than other one. Staff was perfect, especially Ha and Tai, super friendly and attentive, speaking perfect English and could turn on the party well:) on cruise was just joung people, usually backpackers from all around the world. Cruise was clean and everything works well especially sound system. Food was very nice and more than enough. You must get on 3 day and 2night cruise because second night on the island is breathtaking! Beach like this I could see only in Hollywood films. I warmly recommend this cruise.. Cheers!
Reviewed November 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

SORANAND from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2013
a bit disappointed
food is great, the price is good
The ship is very old and dirty. They didn't even clean up the deck as there were lots of garbage, empty beer cans, cigarettes on the roof top of the ship. Also the table football and pool table are completely broken. There were no activities like 'party' at all but it's good if to want to relax. Rooms are small but the food is quite good.
Reviewed October 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United States
Couples
Deluxe All Inclusive
Stayed one night in July 2013
Decent cruise for a decent price
View of Halong bay, kayaking opportunity, efficient transportation to and from the bay.
We had a fantastic tour guide, Tom, who spoke English well and had a great attitude. On the boat, we had a room with a balcony, which was fantastic for the view when the boat was still, but there were slight issues with diesel fumes when the boat was moving. The food and excursions were all satisfactory, but if I had to do it again I think I would choose the additional night on Cat Ba Island. My biggest complaint is that no drinks were provided for free (not even water) and they were all over-priced. It felt like gouging.
Reviewed August 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lesner from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
AWESOME
People, Staff, Service
The stay was awesome. The guide was awesome and engaging and join in our games during free time as well
Reviewed August 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Asia from Canada
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2013
Amazing area, terrible staff and itinerary
Location, young travellers, fun atmosphere
Halong bay is absolutely amazing and it is impossible not to have a good time. However, the cruise was just really poorly organized and run. The staff were extremely rude and unfriendly. When we arrived at the dock, we waited for about 20 minutes to get on a motor boat to take us out to our ship. Then half of the group got on the boat and the other half were told to wait for it to come back. When it finally came back, the rest of us got on and waited for another 40 minutes while the captain went off and did who knows what while we waited in the blistering sun. Then, our guide asked for our passports. When two other travellers asked why, our guide gave an angry incoherent answer. I still don't know why they took our passports. The activities that we did were so boring and poorly organized. We were never quite sure what we were going to be doing next, where we were going, what we should bring, etc. and asking questions never helped as the English was very poor and the staff didn't really care about answering our questions. As a result, my friend and i ended up arriving at a cave tour (one of the excursions) in our bikinis and towels because we thought we were going to a beach. I had also asked our guide what we should bring and if we needed to wear clothes and he had said no. When we got to the cave, they wouldnt let us in because of what we were wearing. After waiting for half an hour, they finally agreed to let us in. We were supposed to spend 45 minutes in the cave but my friend and i were so bored after 10 minutes that we went and waited outside. You do NOT need to spend 45 mins in a cave when you are in Halong Bay. Also, the other tour guides were giving their groups information about the cave as they walked around and answering questions. Our guide did not interact with us at all. Also, the itinerary that is posted on agoda and the cruise's website is a lie. There is no fishing, only one hour on the beach, no wifi, no karaoke, no jumping off the boat like all th
Reviewed July 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ching from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
a bit of out of my expectation
the crew were nice
Wait for a around 1 hour in the pier for the boat permission. The meals were not that good and tasty and they r totally not the local Vietnam food at all.
Reviewed July 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Great
The tour guide, the boat & the area
Brilliant, although our stay was cut short by a storm forcing us to leave after the first night due to safety & legislation issues we had a brilliant time anyway. The tour guide Tii is very friendly and willing to help you out! Would recommend!
Reviewed July 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Joanne from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
Great views and surrounds
The staff were great (especially Ti), plenty of food available at meal times.
We were a little bit let down with the boat. The kayaks we were given had the front of it missing meaning it was difficult to steer, drinks were really expensive, the cooking demonstration was making spring rolls and there was no squid fishing yourself but you could watch the captain. The up side was that Ti was a great guide, spoke English fluently which made things easy. There was lots of food available at meal times.
Reviewed June 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Alec from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
too expensive, dirty and poor staff
stunning halong bay, decent food, and activities included
Reviewed May 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

TAN from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
Average Hotel
Only one. Scenery of Halong Bay.
Food served were not good at all. No sea food served. Not satisfied with the room. Many cockroaches found in the bath room and even on the bed. Bath room is very small, I hurt my back when I turn around.
Reviewed May 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: