Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 25 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Emma from United Kingdom
Couples
Suite All Inclusive
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Good value
Good sized rooms
Well appointed boat,poorly stocked but this is due to the management not the staff who where fantastic . Only one bottle of wine available, not enough ingredients to make 4 mojitos( we were a group of 4!) the staff made the trip, nothing too much trouble. Only problem was where the boat left from, it was at the other end of town with no jetty to get onto the boat,we had to climb down some rocks onto a small boat to be ferried across to the cruise boat.
Reviewed November 07, 2012

Simon from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe All Inclusive
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Use this ship to halong bay
Great staff, very nice ship/sleeping quarters
I was abit worried out this cruise as i had heard a lot of scare stories about ships not being up to scratch and there wasnt many reviews about this but im glad to say this ship is fantastic. The ship itself was very clean and very modern, it had been totally revamped 7 months ago, the staff went out of their way to help and we had a provate tour guide for ourselves and the other 3 people on the ship had their own one. Aswell as watching the scenery we went on a boat to look at the floating village which was ok..but we also went swimming and nightime squid fishing which was very enjoyable. On the second day there was kayaking but be warned you kayak for quite awhile. The food was a good standard but you have to pay for all drinks and they are fairely expenisve so i would advise you bring your own. Also you will be charged an additional per person for transfer from you hotel to the ship and back.
Reviewed May 01, 2012

Naoto from Japan
Families with older children
Deluxe All Inclusive
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Good services but bad embarking arrangemet
food and atmospher
Need improvement for the contents of tour to the cave
Reviewed April 04, 2012

Philippe from France
Couples
Deluxe All Inclusive
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Excellent cruiser
Very comfortable cabin.
Wonderful cruise in Halong Bay. The food was delicious and the staff very professional.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Indika from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Nice ship and experience
Comfortable room, good shower
beware that meals and the shuttle bus ride are not included in the price. i paid an extra for these things. getting into the cruise ship was via a small speed boat, a process that could be improved. the actual ship was nice. clean, comfortable, and traditionally decorated. the activities on the two day/1night cruise were a visit to the caves and kayaking. there was also a "cooking course" but it was fairly simple - we learnt how to make (assemble!) rice paper rolls. i thought both were great. really the only negative was the food. many courses of western food done badly and a few vietnamese dishes. i would have preferred a standard 3 course meal done well. others on the cruise felt the same! a lot of food went to waste unfortunately!
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Barbara from Germany
Groups
Deluxe All Inclusive
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Classic junk, newly built with lovely rooms.
The view is amazing, lots of wonderful activities optional - swimming, kayaking , squid fishing, cooking lesson
a magical time. i felt transported into another world and another time. it was transcendent
Reviewed January 09, 2012

Christopher from United States
Couples
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Awesome Boat, guide, crew and tour
posh ship and great tour guide
This ship has to be one of the better if not best ones on Ha Long Bay. Its a new boat with very luxurious rooms and well appointed main deck and restaurant areas. Very impressive. The crew were all locals of Ha Long, and seemed to have been well trained in hotel service. The tour company, Columbus, and its staff are attentive, seem like they work hard and are really trying to make a good company. I applaud them and wish them the best. The tour is well organized, and our guide, Trung (Spike) is smart, informative, professional, hard working and really did his best to see that we had a good time. His English was great too! The tour is pretty action packed. Lunches, dinner, swimming, fishing, caving, kayaking, cooking class... Quite a bit for just 2 days/1 night but hey... this really is an adventure cruise. And the way things were set up we did everything with everyone and made some nice new friends. The ship can only berth a max of about 22 people so its intimate compared to some. The bus ride from Hanoi was not bad either. the driver was good and didn't hit the horn so much or do insane passing maneuvers as most drivers in Vietnam do. Overall, They do a great cruise and I will recommend them exclusively to anyone wanting a Ha Long trip.
Reviewed January 07, 2012

Geoffrey from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe All Inclusive
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Nothing like we imagined it would be
The food was lovely
We were told we would be picked up at 11.30am on the day of embarkation. After 3 phone calls a coach arrived at 1.30pm carrying passengers who had flown to Hanoi. We were already staying in a hotel in Halong Bay. This is not a cruise. The junk simply moors half an hour away from the harbour. On day 1 a small boat takes you to see some caves - fantastic and not to be missed. Most people had booked for 1 night, we had booked for 2. On day 2 we learned that the boat was returning to the harbour to pick up its next lot of guests. That left us with 2 choices - staying on-board whilst it did that and repeating day 1 over again, or,taking a short journey in a small boat, followed by a 3 mile tough hike to a local village. The latter would not have been possible for us so we disembarked on Christmas morning having only stayed 1 night. Had an itinerary been provided in advance there is no way we would have booked this "cruise". They have a lovey cocktail menu, but only whisky and vodka available rendering 75% of it pointless:)
Reviewed January 06, 2012

RICCARDO from Italy
Couples
Deluxe All Inclusive
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
beyond expectations
Excellent service, accommodation and food.
having read numerous reviews on the numerous cruise options at halong bay, we took a chance booking the santa maria cruiser because this was a "new" listing with no reviews. everything about this cruise exceeded our expectations and was flawless. our tour guide was excellent and went out of his way to point out and explain some sights en route to halong bay. the santa maria crusier was 5-star accommodation, with 5-star meals. the cabin was well appointed and comfortable with none of the noise-related complaints we read about with other companies. the activities they arranged were good and the cooking class was a welcome surprise. we have no hesitation highly recommending this cruise and would certainly use this boat again in the future.
Reviewed January 04, 2012

Corinne from France
Groups
Suite All Inclusive
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Fabuleux séjour et décors sublimes
L'équipe de guides et membres d'équipage
Le Santa Maria Cruiser un des plus beau bateau sur la baie d'Halong. Un circuit typique au coeur de la baie, ou nous n'avons pas rencontré d'autre bateau de croisière. Au programme - La visite des villages de pécheurs locaux, de leurs modes de vie, les excursions en canoé kayac des grottes. Un repas sur une plage déserte absolument paradisiaque. Les membres d'équipage au petits soins. Je vous recommande vivement cette croisière.
Reviewed November 28, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: