Excellent 8.3
Based on 63 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 63 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Noga from Israel
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Perfect stay, felt like a VIP, a quite oasis
Beautiful decor, great A\C and WIFI, attentive staff
A must go!! The best hotel in its price range, great value for money. The hotel has nice decor, centrally located and the staff is amazing They did everything to make sure we are spoiled and comfortable
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Rachel from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed one night in March 2014
Cosy and centrally located
Cosy, Centrally Located and Friendly Staff
The rooms weren't too big compared to my previous hotel in hanoi. But it was cosy and clean. Good location for food & shopping too.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Rachel from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed one night in March 2014
Cosy hotel
Cosy room, clean and centrally located
It was a pleasant experience and value for money. Will consider staying here again.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Phuong from Vietnam
Group
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Reasonable price with good location
Clean, central, reasonable price
It was very comfortable staying in this hotel. I could get to the central and Hoan Kiem Lake very quick. Many surrounding places in the Old Quarter. The lady owner is very nice and friendly.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Joanna from United Kingdom
Group
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed one night in November 2013
Thoughtful hotel
Staff - very friendly and helpful; central location and great design
Arrived in the middle of a typhoon and had to pay extra for room, which was not in great condition, but the staff made this up to us later with an upgrade which was appreciated.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Joanna from United Kingdom
Group
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed one night in November 2013
Thoughtful hotel
Nice decor - a lot of thought has gone into this
Reviewed November 27, 2013

EDWARD from Australia
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed one night in April 2013
Good value for money. Lovely hotel
clean room, nice staff, central area
Good value for money. Lovely hotel, close to the center and good breakfast. optional booking for transportation from the airport, it is very convenient a specially if you arriving late at night, however it's also quite expensive. Staff is friendly and helpfull and speak quite good english in comparison to everywhere else in Vietnam. the room was quite small but somehow sufficient for a couple.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Peter from Canada
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Good choice!
Friendly staff, very clean, stylish design
Staff were very helpful and attentive. Hotel was very stylish and we were pleased with the street facing room. Good AC. Rain showerhead in shower. Fridge not working but allowed us to switch rooms. free safe available closet. We would recommend this place to all travellers. Good complimentary breakfast (buffet)
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Nguyen from Vietnam
Business traveler
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed one night in June 2013
Perfect hotel ann services
Great location, very convenience stay and best services.
It was absolute wonderful staying in this hotel. Staffs were very helpful, professional and very good at English. When I came here I was bit tierd after long flight and with some heavy suitcases, it only took one minute doing every thing to get in my room, saved my time and my energy. Room was so great very clean and tidy, for sure that they did prepare very carefully. They were very kind when made me free upgrade to higher room type even my reservation only for standard, when I asked for the reason the manager said that to day we have more room available so we put you stay in the Deluxe room for free. Well it made sense and so happy for that. Wifi and cable plus is available and high speed,hotel password will be provided upon check-in at the desk, It is supprising, in some five star hotels internet usage even still chargable. Breakfast with the various choice of foods and the time for breakfast is long enough so that I can sleep more in the morning. It is good. Other thing I should say, that is location. Hotel is very close to Hoan Kiem Lake, Water Puppet Theatre, Shopping Centre... all things I need were easy to find. It is really better when you ask staffs arrange transport to go some where, more safety. Next time I will stay in this hotel and tell my friends to stay here either.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Nguyet from Vietnam
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed one night in June 2013
Number 1 hotel in the old quarter
Great location - historical and cultural spots in 2mins walking. Traditional food at doorstep. Loads of souvenir shops and all the old quarter activities right beside your window
The staff are so friendly and pleasant, their English quite good and help me a lot during my stay. Hotel's breakfast buffet is good, another option for you is to ask hotel staff to order many delicious traditional food since the hotel is right at the centre of the old quarter and is surrounded by its activities, restaurants and shops. This also gives the hotel number 1 choice. Just 2 mins walking to all the historical and cultural spots like Hoan Kiem lake, water puppet show - traditional speciality that you can not find elsewhere in the world, The Huc bridge - a thousand year bridge linked to Ngoc Son temple - a very famous religious centre in the middle of Hoan Kiem lake, etc. The hotel is well-designed, cozy and clean. Business centre is on the ground floor with very high speed internet. Hotel's restaurant treats me very well everytime I need them. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and come back here next visit.
Reviewed June 24, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: