Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 284 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

chunyu from China
Families with young children
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
staff always smiling even when they cheat you
location, price, clean
it was not a very good experience for us. The firs night we had a normal crowded room added a extra bed while we booked a family room. The most unsatisfied experience was: they helped us to book 3 train tickets from Hanoi to Hue for 53$, but the price on the ticked was 800,000+VND(arround 38$). they try to hide the price with small paper, and wanted to keep the ticket until last minuts. And when we ask the manager after we discovered, They just explained with a story of their train system which is unable to understand. anyway, we feel they are dishonest.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Witthaya from Thailand
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2014
Good location and clean room
clean room,good place, nice staff
I stay for 2 night. It's good experience for me. Good at staff, meal amd clean room. Easy to walk to dining and shopping area. I reccomend you because it's worth money and good staff.
Reviewed December 24, 2014

grace from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2014
Great and friendly service
1. Location 2. friendly n helpful staff 3. comfort n homely
the reception tour guide was extremely helpful when we arrived from Sapa at 5am. He provided towels for watch up n allowed us to rest in the restuarant as sky is still dark. He is very patient and professional when answering our questions. Great job
Reviewed December 23, 2014

Iordache from Romania
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2014
Sales manager
Tony, Tony, Tony
Reviewed December 20, 2014

Carolyn from United States
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Over and beyond excellence
Location, price, great staff
I can't say enough great things about this place. It's not your traditional "dorm style" hostel, it's really a hotel, your own room and bathroom. The furnishings are basic and if you don't like traffic noise, tell them. Also you should request a room with the new mattresses as the old beds are quite hard. Breakfast is pretty basic but it's made to order, worked for me. The BEST thing about this place is the staff, hands down. Emma and Anna who run the front desk remembered my name and went out of their way to assist me. They arranged for me a home stay in Sapa, I took the sleeper bus rather than the train and it was miserably uncomfortable for a long legged person like me. I emailed B&B to see if after the home stay I could take the train back to Hanoi, get a refund on the "on and off bus" I'd planned to take down south. Not only did they make the change to the train, they booked my plane down to Da Nang, picked me up at the train station back to the hostel, gave me breakfast and a room to shower in. B&B is very close to Huan Kiem lake, a short taxi ride to most of Hanoi's main attractions and it's only $15 to come or go to the airport when most other hotels are charging $25-30. They also book tours for you as well. Truly a gem in the heart of Hanoi.
Reviewed October 29, 2014

Ben from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Fantastic staff in the backpacker area
Staff, price, location
The staff made my stay here great. So friendly, informative and happy to help. My room was pretty simple, but it was clean and at the price point still good value. It was the staff that made my stay great. Location is in the backpacker area and easy to access. I would stay again.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

YA from Taiwan
Groups
Standard
Stayed one night in April 2014
It's a great experience to stay in B&B. We love it
The staffs are all friendly and pretty nice. Any questions they all can help us to solve. The location is near the night market. It is really a good place to saty.
Reviewed May 03, 2014

Usa from Thailand
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Friendly staffs!
Service, Value, Location
I have been here for 2 times and they still maintain their friendly service mind staffs. It's pretty convenient accessing to the center of Hanoi city by walks. There's local street food next to the hostel where always crowd with local people. Can't wait for my next visit!
Reviewed May 01, 2014

ki from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2014
nice staff, v close to the attractions
nice staff, v close to the attractions
staffs are v help, they provide a lot of shopping information that i need. They are kind enough to remind to not to bring too much valuable/ important stuffs with you if u go to the night market!
Reviewed March 19, 2014

rick from Australia
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2013
Great for such a cheap price
Price, clean central
For the price I paid - I thought I would be staying in a cockroach infested slum. But presently surprised - like a diamond in the rough. Professional staff - very helpful - clean room with modernish bathroom.
Reviewed January 08, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: