Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 284 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Dana from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Good value for your money.
Staff. Location. Value
The staff were helpful without being pushy or trying to get you to book tours through them. As far as hostels go, it had a lot of good amenities. Hot water was very good. I booked the Standard room which was small, but it was clean and met my needs. Good value over all.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Hannah from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Good stay
Breakfast, Price, Location
Value for money. Good enough for budget stay. Many local restaurants near the hotel. Friendly staffs.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Tim from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2013
Small, smelly, bad room
None, none, none
Worst hotel we stayed at in hanoi, even for budget range. Terribly smelly bathroom and bad wifi. not recommended.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

paula from Ireland
Couple
Stayed one night in October 2013
Best staff in the world!
Staff, staff
Reviewed October 08, 2013

aris from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in September 2013
clean, cheap, friendly
clean, cheap, friendly
clean, cheap, friendly and close to city town. Mr. Toni and staff very helpful for all my vacation.
Reviewed October 06, 2013

Stephen from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in September 2013
Good hotel with breakie in best area of Hanoi
Clean, comfort and staff
Kept our bags when we went to Halong. All staff helpful and really polite except one reception girl who was very pushy for her own commission on taxis and Halong bay. She was not very helpful in answering questions where she wouldn't get a commission. If the hotel can tone her down it would be great. Despite this, I would stay again
Reviewed October 02, 2013

Choo from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in September 2013
Friendly staff, clean, good location
Clean, good location, quiet
I was warmly greeted upon arrival and was served with fruit juice and fruit-water melon and pineapple.Upgraded our room from stadard to deluxe without additional charges. The room is spacious and very clean, quiet, service exellence.Would recommend friend to stay.Price is cheap and worth the stay.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

CHI from Macau
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in September 2013
Delicious foods and special street to shop
Friendly and helpful staff
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Ken from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Great Hotel, Great Location, Wonderful Staff
Location, Staff, Comfort
I can't recommend this hotel enough. If you are looking for inexpensive digs with a great location and a superb staff you have found it. My room was nice sized, clean and comfortable. It had great water pressure, hot water, and fast reliable internet throughout the hotel. The location is fantastic. We walked to all the things we wanted to see in Old Quarter and there is no end to eating choices. Breakfast was included and was fine with beverages, fruits and your choice of omelete to order, or pancakes or Pho. The big part of this hotel which sets it apart is the staff. The Manager Tony is a great guy and eager to help. The desk staff and everyone else is super friendly and very helpful. There is no question that if I return to Ha Noi and stay in Old Quarter, that I will stay here again. Thank you so much Tony and staff! Ken and Jeff
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Denby from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
A pure delight!
Good location, Very friendly, and helpful staff, lovely room, nice, elevator, panaramic, windows.
Excellent! I greatly, enjoyed my stay at B&B,would highly, recommend it! The staff, are so warm, helpful and friendly.
Reviewed September 15, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: