Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 284 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

See from Malaysia
Group
Standard
Stayed one night in May 2016
Value for money, budget hotel
We arrived at the hotel about 4am after taking the night bus from sapa. We were very thankful that the staff (whom we rudely woke up) opened up for us, to take a rest at the hotel. :D We were upgraded from standard room to deluxe room which was bigger. However, the cons is that it does face the road and it can get a bit noisy. but can't fault the hotel, as this is the same to any other hotels in the old quarter with rooms facing the road. it's hanoi, and honking sound is rather familiar. the room was clean, ready for use. might seem abit (just a tiny bit) old but nothing that will make you uncomfortable. Worth coming here again.
Reviewed May 08, 2016

Jonas from Switzerland
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Nice
Very friendly staff, clean rooms..
Reviewed May 07, 2016

David from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2016
Excellent service! Great value all around. Stay here if you can.
The service was the best we've ever had and this is one of the cheapest hotels we've stayed at. Great experience here, and breakfast was delicious too.
Reviewed May 07, 2016

Rajj from Thailand
Group
Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
One of the best hotel in the Old Quarter so far.
All of the staffs are the best with their hospitality. I didn't feel like any customer but their lovely friend. This place is the best hotel compare with my previous trips here. With the location, the hotel located on the east side, after a 5-min walk from the lake. So it would get you a very near place to stay but not as much crowded as the north side of the lake.
Reviewed April 19, 2016

HUNG from Taiwan
Group
Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
Stayed one night in March 2016
good hotel super Mr Tom staff
food, staff and location
Mr Tom – Super staff We are very happy to say thank you to Mr Tom – He is a best staff of B& B hotel. That made us comfortable , help us to recommend and book help us a nice cruise.. Hope see you Mr Tom on next time!
Reviewed March 17, 2016

Jungseo from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
perfect place for solo travelers
location, cleanless, price
Everything was perfect. I could walk all the famous places, and the the local buses were also easily available on foot in a couple of minutes. The hotel was clean enough, and the free breakfast was simple but worked well for me. Two thumbs up.
Reviewed March 04, 2016

G from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Excellent
Location, Staff, Value-for-money
Perfect location, quiet rooms, very friendly and courteous staff, decent food. Perfect value-for-money hotel. Got a free upgrade twice. Look no further.
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Gijs from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Perfect
Location, staff, value-for-money
Stayed here for 4 days. Location is perfect, rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, bathroom nice and clean. Breakfast is included and is good. Very friendly and helpful staff who are willing to assist you with about everything. Highly recommended!
Reviewed December 13, 2015

Tarni from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Okay for a few nights
Location. Friendly staff. Rooms are clean.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are very clean however very thin walls and rock hard beds. B&B Hanoi is in a great location, close to shopping, food and the lake.
Reviewed August 04, 2015

Paul from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Friendly staff
Staff, location, value for money
Tom, Emma and the rest of the staff made our stay very pleasant. They are very attentive to your every need. The room was fine and clean. Nothing fancy but comfortable. We booked a Halong tour through them and at first thought maybe we had paid too much but we compared with the other travelers on our boat and it was a fair price. I'M sure they would look at other companies if you asked them to as well. Breakfast basic but good. Very close to the water puppet show, old quarter and French quarter. I also walked to the mausoleum without too much difficulty but I like exploring on foot.
Reviewed July 19, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: