Excellent 8.4
Based on 555 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 555 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Kishore from Thailand
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
five star service for a price of two star
the staff and their proffesionalism
the hotel is situated where cars are not allowed to enter, however the hotel staff was waiting to greet us and welcome us at the main road. Mr.Duc, the manager and the front desk staff, Loan and Lin,were very proffesional and helpful in arranging our tours to Halong bay and other excursions. In fact we were so impressed with the service that we asked them to organise our flight tickets to Da Nang, Saigon and Bangkok. We cannot think of any negative comments to say about this Charming hotel and it's staff so, a big thank you to Mr Duc, Loan and Lin for making our stay a very pleasant experience.
Reviewed February 20, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Hanna from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
Great Hotel
Staff were very helpful and rooms are clean.
The hotel is located in a laneway with no car access. Apart from that the location was great, and walking distance to food and market.
Reviewed February 20, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Gavin from Ireland
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Superb friendly service.
PC and Tv in each room. Excellent reception staff.
this is a fantastic hotel. not top of the range or luxurious but superb for a night. the rooms each have a flat screen samsung tv with numerous channels and a pc with free internet access. excellent hot/cold a/c as it gets cold in jan/feb and also a fully stocked mini bar. breakfast is ok but enough to get you through to lunch. where this hotel really comes into its own is the service. from the moment we walked in the door we were made feel safe, welcome and at home. our receptionist lien is the best receptionist i have ever encountered, very friendly and profesional with great english. the young porters who help out are outstanding and never stop smiling. credit to the manager mr. duc for organising such a friendly and helpful team. i would recommend this hotel to budget travellers or anyone looking for a taste of real vietnamese service.
Reviewed February 02, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Thareerat from Thailand
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
good service&good price
excellent service
hotel provide transportation for us with a good price and i like their services. clean room and they have pc in every room for guess. wifi is free. if you want anything you can ask reception. they have lots of answer for you.
Reviewed January 30, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Helene from France
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Good enough
Good location, clean room, computer in room very useful
Staff was very friendly, room was very clean but also very small without window. We didn't expect a computer with internet in the room, it appeared to be very useful indeed. Breakfast was nothing special, the restaurant area is much too small for that many guests to have breakfast in the morning.
Reviewed January 29, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Tsz from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Charming Hotel
Friendly staff
Located in small street where cars cant get in
Various choices for breakfast; noisy down in the street which can be heard clearly as I was put on the 1/F
Reviewed January 18, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Tsz from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2010
Charming Hotel
Friendly staff
Located in small street where cars cant get in
Friendly and helpful staff; various choices for breakfast
Reviewed January 18, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Raymond from Germany
Couples
City View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2010
Most charming hotel in great location.
In order to explore Hanoi, it is difficult to find a more central and at the same time quiter locaction than Charming Hotel: Located in a narrow lane amidst Old Hanoi's maze of streets, this most charming hotel offers very comforable, very well equiped rooms and on top of it the most friendly and helpfull staff we have met during our for weeks stay in Vietnam. Computer and High-speed-Wifi-connection in every room allowed us to easily adapt our traval plans.
Absolutely none.
after various trips to sapa and halong bay, we came back twice to this hotel on short notice and staff always managed to find a place for us. they even picked us up on half past five a.m. at the train station and once invited us to their dinner for free. we highly recommend this place and hope to come back in a not so far future.
Reviewed December 31, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Carole from Australia
Groups
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Vẻry helpful staff
clean room, staff vẻry helpful and frìendly, internet in rôom, helpful but not pushy with bôoking trips, minded luggage
1 room quite small
Got double rôom ínstead òf twin, otherwíse vẻry happy ovẻrall
Reviewed December 25, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Christoffer from Norway
Couples
City View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
Good location and clean rooms
Near the lake, near the old town market, nice and clean rooms, great friendly staff
The toast and jam was very sweet, I would recommend to salt the butter a bit to bring out more taste of the jam
we had a great stay at charming, with amazing helpful staff at the front desk. we spent most of our time shopping, and when we couldn't figure out where to find some of the more out of the ordinary items they helped us with directions. clean rooms, good housekeeping, two (!) elevators, and good value! we had a suite, and compared to the price it was great. don't go expecting huge rooms, but why on earth stay in the old town if you want to spend time in your room ;)
Reviewed December 17, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: