Excellent 8.4
Based on 555 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 555 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Robert from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
lovely hotel with great staff
computer in room, staff spoke very good english, set in quieter street
no safe in room but able to leave things at reception
We stayed here for five nights wanting to stay longer but the hotel was full. The staff were so helpful as our booking was slightly wrong due to fault of our own. We would never return to hanoi but would recommend the hotel to others.
Reviewed December 16, 2010

Christine from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
Charming indeed!!
Lovely hotel, clean, has a lift, great service.
Rooms a little small
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel staff will help you book tours, overnight trains, taxis you may pay an extra few dollars for this service but they are very reliable and will also fix any mistakes quickly. They also recommended some good restaurants and generally go out of their way to help you get the most out of your trip. Location was great 10 min walk to lake and quiet lane so not too much traffic noise.
Reviewed December 10, 2010

MASAYUKI from Japan
Couple
City View
Stayed 1 night in November 2010
Good to stay
ladies at the front desk speak good english
difficult to find the place for the first time
small and simple but nice place to stay. located at the narrow street (taxi can't go in!) near hang da market. easy to communicate with the person at the front desk in english. dong xuan market and hoan kiem lake are within walking distance.
Reviewed November 24, 2010

Hoang from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in November 2010
Nice and roomy in the center of the Old Quarter
Clean and roomy, internet in room
None
We enjoy time stay in Charming Hotel. We ask the Clerk handles all the tours. It turns out great, they take care of every thing, no hassle with reasonale price.
Reviewed November 23, 2010

Evgeny from Russia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2010
The only minus was windowless room
Everyhing else was great
Some (the cheapest) rooms are windowless
This hotel is really great. For per night for the cheapest room you get a location near the Hoam Kiem lake, lots of toiletries, clean rooms, friendly and English-speaking staff. Breakfast was simple - no wander for such price, you could choose either regular egg breakfast or a nice Vietnamese morning noodle beef or chicken soup Pho Bo or Pho Ga. Internet was free although a bit slow. This hotel has even a lift (elevator) that is quite rear among hotels of such price. The main thing was of cause that the hotel was really clean.
Reviewed November 13, 2010

diana from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
Great service located in small streets
near the shopping centre in old quarter area
small rooms, couldn't connect wifi
we stayed in this hotel for 2 days, we booked for deluxe room. the room is good and clean. we were very happy with the great service from Charming Hotel staff especially the service from their room boy. he is very helpful. he gave us the map and direction to many places around Hoan Kiem Lake. Moreover, he also gave us his telephone number just in case we get lost. But the hotel need improvement in wifi connection, cause we couldn't connect the wifi through our Blackberry. The hotel provides us PC in the room, but we couldn't log in cause the language in the computer use Vietnamese.
Reviewed November 06, 2010

sean from Ireland
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
Clean, Perfect Location and Most helpful staff
Staff, location, cleanliness, value
dont recommend hanoi garden restaurant - the food was overpriced and not good
The staff couldnt do enough for us - helpful, friendly, rooms are spotless and in a quiet alley to avoid noisy Hanoi. Rooms have computer and comfortable - will definitely staff here - have stayed in 3 other hotels and nothing compares to the value of this one.
Reviewed November 03, 2010

Sangeet from India
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
Best service ever
Absolutely amazing service
I have never seen such service at a 5 star hotel. I don't know how they manage this at a budget hotel but I would anyday go back to stay here just because of how welcome the staff make you feel. It is a basic hotel but it's got everything right. The rooms are small but clean and the beds are very comfortable.
Reviewed November 02, 2010

Stephen from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2010
Great location,very friendly staff,clean rooms
Located in "quiet lane" for Hanoi. Very friendly & helpful staff. Two new lifts to all floors.
Location excellent in "quiet lane".Some rooms at front have windows although look over narrow lane. Would recommend for location & value.
Reviewed November 02, 2010

David from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2010
A great choice for the amenities and price
Great location on a less touristy street, really helpful and friendly staff, clean rooms and good breakfast
Nothing to complain about
This hotel is a great place for the price. The staff is friendly, the rooms are cozy and clean and the breakfast is good. I liked the location since it is located on a real Vietnamese side street without a ton of noise and less tourists. You can walk to all of the different Hanoi attractions, unless you're lazy ; ) Also, if you book 3 nights, they will pick you up at the airport. Highly suggested
Reviewed October 31, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: