Excellent 8.4
Based on 555 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 555 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

kunphas from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in October 2010
close to the center of city
staff is very nice
can' t connect the internet in the room .The WIFI signal is weakness
easy way to come to the hotel. it's nearly Hoan Kiem Lake ( 5 mins from the hotel) we can walk to sight-seeing around the Old Quarter. The staff of the hotel is so helpfully .
Reviewed October 05, 2010

Helen from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2010
charming hotel
friendly staff, good location
Had a pick up tranfer by the hotel at airport, man very unfriendly and I thought i had made bad decision about stayying at this hotel but as it turned out hotel staff very friendly and good location.
Reviewed October 05, 2010

DOUAA from France
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in September 2010
Charming hotel
good location, very kind employees
no cons for this hotel
Very nice hotel, neqr to the lac in Hanoi, very kind employees
Reviewed October 02, 2010

Helen from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2010
charming hotel
friendly staff, good location, free internet, clean
no cons
great location in Hanoi, a 10 minute walk to the lake which was very handy. Staff were welcoming and friendly and spoke good english. Very knowledgable regarding locations and tours. rooms were clean and for the price great deal.good breakfast selection.
Reviewed October 02, 2010

Huan from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2010
Better than those Hotel which cost 2-3x more
Friendly, fluent English speaking Staffs, Clean Room, quiet Ironvoment, internet ready.
None
I went to Hanoi last week, stayed in Charming Hotel as recommended by those who have stayed there before. The Taxi pick up at the airport is prompt and no complain from the driver in spite of my 30 mins delay with no extra charges. Upon arrival, I was greed with a warm smile and of course a welcome drink when they process my check in. It is a very clean hotel, with clean bed room and bath room. The room look like newly renovated, the hotel is located away from the busy main street, there is not much traffic so the atmosphere is quiet and no noisy traffic. The Hotel Manager Mr. Duc and his staffs are fluent in English, they are very friendly and efficient. I supposed to stay for two nights before going for the Halong Bay tour but due to the weather forecast, I moved forward my tour by one day, the Manager is willing to replace me for another night stay after I return from Halong Bay without additional charges. The Halong Bay tour offered by Mr, Duc is about 15-20% cheaper than those I can get outside the hotel. The breakfast was great too, if you want to order something outside the menu the staffs are willing to go to the street and get it for you without any mark up. There are two computers for us to access our email and there is WiFi available as well. So you can always keep touch with your business and friends when you stay in Charming Hotel. At the airport, I shared my experience with those tourist who stay in other hotels, it sound like their USD80/- room are not better than this budget hotel.
Reviewed October 01, 2010

Gee from Malaysia
Family with older children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2010
Friendly staff
The kindness of the staff
Room no windows
Basically the hotel is acceptable. i selected the hotel is due to lift is available (i went with my parents, so it is important). the location is at the crowded area. i like their staff service. when i reached the hotel, the staff offerred me the halong bay package, but i rejected them because i have booked it earlier. but they still returned me with sweet smile. The following day, when i planned to ask them help me book for oneday city tour with rented car and tour agent, they were kind enuff to tell me that the location i planned to go is not required for car or tour guide, by taxi itself and walking for short distance would be enough for me. i thanked them a lot. the morning i was waiting for halong bay trip agent to pick me up at the hotel, the agent came very late. during waiting, the staff worried bout i got cheated, and took the address from me and kept calling the phone of the agent, i appreciated that very much.
Reviewed September 25, 2010

KRISADA from Thailand
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2010
Charming in Hanoi
Valueable Hotel, Helpful Staffs, New Rooms
None
- New & Clean Rooms. - Helpful & Smiley Staffs. - Safety. - Good Location. - Reasonable & Valuable Price. - Cheap Drink and Water in Fridge. - 10 - 15 minutes walk through many Shopping Streets to Restored Sword Lake (Ho Hoan Kiem). - 20 - 30 minutes walk to Opera House. - Choose a Taxi from Mai Linh Group which You Can Trust Meter. - Try Vietnam Local Foods. - Very Funny Trip and Stay.
Reviewed September 22, 2010

Torsten from Germany
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 17 nights in August 2010
Charming Hotel - hanoi
location, staff, neighborhood
I stayed here for more than 2 weeks. All and all, my stay was good. The staff was really nice and friendly. They do the best they can to satisfy customers. Yet, facility and condition of this hotel is poor. it doesn't look as nice/big as in the picture. their breakfast is simply choices of toast&jam, sandwich&egg, or pho. quality of the food is not excell either.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

Tal from Israel
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2010
Great location, good prices
location, value for money, staff
tours booked through them weren't the cheapest
Had a good encounter with charming hotel, staff was very kind and helped changing room when we needed to. Location is excellent right in the center of the old quarter, but in a quite alley and not too noisy. We booked two trips through them that turned up not to be the cheapest compared to our friends.
Reviewed September 07, 2010

azemiyah from Malaysia
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2010
hotel & people
friendly staff who able to speak english;
can't think of any!
The only disadvantage is when it rains, you have to run out to main road to catch the bus or taxi. When you arrive from airport, you have to walk through the narrow & wet alley with your heavy luggage. On the whole, hotel staff are very friendly, unlike rest of the population are downright rude!!!
Reviewed September 03, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: