Excellent 8.4
Based on 555 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 555 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

David from Argentina
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2010
Good option at Old Quarter
Location, cleanliness of the room, friendly staff.
Common areas not clean enough.
Charming Hotel is located in a lively small alley in Old Quarter, a real sample of this amazing town, at a walking distance of main attractions. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. They helped us to arrange Halong Bay Tour, and the price they got for us was cheaper than the one we had got in travel agencies. Rooms are neat and clean, though some of them does not have a window(which is not uncommon in this region). More attention should be given on common areas: breakfast tables were not so clean, and lobby toilet really stank.
Reviewed April 09, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Eng from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2010
Pleasant Stay at Charming Hotel
Centre of the tourist attraction (near to Hoan Kiem lake) Friendly and helpful staff
May be difficult to find, as the lane where the hotel is located is not specified in most of the map. Small room - but it doesn't matter if you are just putting up a night/ sleep there.
Charming hotel is located near to Hoan Kiem lake (less than 10 mins walk), and near to tourist attraction. The staff have been very helpful, and made my stay there one of the most pleasant and value for money stay.
Reviewed April 08, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Bozidar from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2010
Charming hotel, HaNoi
very friendly staff, very good modern and clean rooms, with flat screen tv and pc with internet in the room, very good central location, close to lake, shops, food etc.
nothing in general, for the price, absolutely nothing to dislike
After 2 paid nights in hotel, went on two tours, after each one had a free shower in the hotel and they kept my big luggage for 5 days. Even waited for me at the train station at 5 AM after Sapa. Every single person in the hotel was very friendly, always with smile and trying to help. Strongly recomended.
Reviewed April 04, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

karen from Canada
Couple
City View
Stayed one night in March 2010
Charming hotel charming staff
centrally located....true viet nam experience
none really
found this to be very quaint and a wonderful place to stop every night...We where very busy with sight seeing and gadding about so wasn't wanting a hotle to sit at and lounge. If your wanting that don't book here.
Reviewed March 31, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Eran from Israel
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2010
great place to stay in Hanoi!
warm friendly staff. clean room, great shower, free internet in room (computer included).elevator.
the room was a bit small
we arrived hanoi at night and pre booked this hotel with agoda. we were welcomed by a nice receptionist who was helpful with information and stuff but not "pushy" like other hotels where they try to sell you trips to Sapa or halong bay. the room we got was great- a bit small but clean, with computer with free internet and a comfortable bed. Good location- about 10 min. wals from the lake. in the street- lovely market every morning. we highly recommend!
Reviewed March 30, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Nathaniel from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2010
A nice little hotel
Friendly staff, good location and the breakfast was good.
No windows in my room
For the money I though it was good value. The hotel is well located, the staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are modern and clean. When the cleaners accidentally threw away some paperwork I had left out (an understandable mistake) the problem was quickly resolved by the staff. The hotel was exactly what I was after and I would happily stay there again.
Reviewed March 28, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

CHAN from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2010
Nice Little Hotel
- Good Location - Friendly atmosphere - Good staff and services
- It is located in a small lane, it might be difficult to find
The staff are so helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and cozy. Generally speaking, we have a very nice time living in this hotel. It is newly opened so everything is new.
Reviewed March 28, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Belinda from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2010
beats a backpackers
the staff at this hotel really want to please and do their best to do so. Couldn't fault the staff on anything really, they were fun and friendly. Great location in the old quarter. Breakfast was not from an extensive list, but was good. Free wi-fi. If you want a cheap hotel that is clean and liveable, this would be a good choice.
we stayed on the 7th floor and it is quite noisy at times as i think housekeeping lives above on the roof. Our bathroom (and i imagine this is the norm for every room but can't say 100%) had a shower that did not have a screen i.e. the shower head and drain were in the far corner of the bathroom which meant water on the floor was a bit of a hazard.
this hotel beats staying in a dorm at a backpackers. It is not flash but it is clean and has the basics. It was a bit noisy - not constantly though, mainly in the morning - but this may have been because of our room's location. Breakfast was included and we didn't go hungry. The hotel/airport shuttle was reasonably priced and easy to organise. The staff were lovely and one of the girls on reception had a very wry sense of humour which we found very endearing!
Reviewed March 25, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Trevor from New Zealand
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in March 2010
Charming Hotel good value for money
good central location clean nice bathroom friendly, helpful staff quiet room
no windows in room no safe in room, but reception had one
We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and found it to be very convenient, clean and tidy. The shower was very good. The staff were friendly and the girls especially friendly. Breakfast was basic but okay. The only downsides were that the room had no windows (but that is probably not unusual in Hanoi), and while we had booked a triple room because we were travelling with our adult daughter, they had added a third portable fold-up bed into a double room which made it pretty cramped for us.
Reviewed March 24, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

karen from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2010
A hotel well named for its staff
very clean, good breakfast, safe honest and helpful staff
no complaints
You will find this hotel in the middle of an alley. We dubbed it "Pig Snout Alley" because along with sellig fruit veggies and pastries you will also find pig snout, pig ears chickens fish and just about anything else you would need if you where looking for something to cook! But please do not let that diswade you!! The staff are at your beck and call, are very happy and friendly. The rooms are comfy and clean and I would definately go back.
Reviewed March 23, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: