Exceptional 9.3
Based on 551 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 551 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Room comfort and quality 9.2
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 9.2
  • Food and dining 8.8
Sort by

CHIDCHANOK from Thailand
Group
Superior Room
Stayed one night in July 2016
Excellent location and friendly staff
9pax, got the upgraded room. The staff is well English-speaking, helpful and friendly. Rooms are clean and big, located in the hot spot of Hanoi city. Of course, I love to come back to this hotel.
Reviewed July 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Nadya from Singapore
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Visit Old Quarter Hanoi? Stay in this awesome hotel!
Four thumbs up for this hotel. The room was clean and pretty (you will even find rose petals on bed!), laptop was provided, welcome drink was refreshing, the staffs were super helpful and friendly (they showed some good food spots to go!) and the location was really strategic. Definitely value for money.
Reviewed July 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Luke from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Remarkably quiet given the bustle outside
The Essence Hanoi Hotel is right in the thick of the hustle and bustle of the old quarter. You get the buzz of street life as soon as you step out of the door. Remarkably, the hotel is perfectly quiet and calm inside.
Reviewed July 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Julin from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Nice hotel in nice location
Nice hotel in nice location
Reviewed July 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Wee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Window
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Nice location
Clean room, though it's quite happening at night, you hardly hear the noise, near to bear corner, will come back again
Reviewed June 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Allan from Vietnam
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in May 2016
Great staff, center of old quarter, good price
Great place
Reviewed June 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mikhail from Russia
Couple
Deluxe Window Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Good hotel in old quarter
We were living in the deluxe room for 3 nights during our stay in Hanoi. Hotel is about 40 minutes by taxi from the Noi Bai airport. Room was nice and clean. Hotel is positioned in the middle of old quarter so you can walk to most of the sightseeing places in old quarter (lake with pagoda, chapel, central market, jail). We came to Hanoi on Saturday and there was a "night market" all around the hotel which is very noisy, but in the room it was quiet. The restaurant in the hotel is very good, but don't order tea (it smells and tastes like they made it with tap water). There's a couple of nice restaurants around too, we liked Bun Cha Ta very much.
Reviewed May 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Huong from Sweden
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Topped all my expectations!
Staying at this hotel was a Little treat from myself to myself since I had been travelling and and slept on floors basically for two weeks before. The staff were Amazing and so helpful and nice. The rooms were great. Even though it is located on a really noicy street you couldn't really hear the noice in the room. I also went for a foot treatment in the Spa which also was Amazing. So happy for my two nights stay there!
Reviewed May 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

michelle from Australia
Couple
Stayed one night in April 2016
Quan the manager was so energetic and helpful . He is an asset to Essence .
The rooms were gorgeous and clean . We had complimentary wine and treats and even a computer to use . Beds comfy . Air con great . Right in the middle of the old quarter . Such a great location
Reviewed April 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Julia from United States
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Wonderful stay
The best hotel of our visit! Extremely clean and comfortable rooms and staff were fabulous - even surprised me with a cake on my birthday! So special.
Reviewed April 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: