Very good 7.9
Based on 208 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 208 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Huu from Vietnam
Business traveler
Standard No Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
It is so bad, room is so dirty and hot
Ít is so bad, this room so hot and dirty, i cant believe this hotel 2 star, like hostel
Reviewed July 04, 2015

Chatiphath from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
The Hotel review: Green Diamond Hotel
Most three favorite things are 1. Friendliness of the receptionists 2. Cleaness of the room 3. The location of the hotel that is really near the night market and famous places.
Overall, everything is beyond good! The receptionists are really friendly and helpful. The hotel is located near famous places including night market and walking street where i can find nice restaurant, food stall and various kind of food! Also, the breakfast is really nice compared with the price. if i had a chance to go to Hanoi again, this hotel would be one of my choices for sure!
Reviewed May 23, 2015

Minh from Vietnam
Group
Family Triple
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Poor hygiene
Location
Hygiene is very poor. The only good thing is convenient location. We didn't try the hotel's breakfast so no comment. Overall this won't be our choice next time in Hanoi.
Reviewed May 04, 2015

Chun from Malaysia
Group
Standard With Window
Stayed one night in April 2015
location, cleanliness,comfort
location, clean, friendly staff
The hotel is in the heart of old quarter. Just few minutes walk to the bars. The staffs were friendly.
Reviewed April 30, 2015

Quoc from Vietnam
Family with young children
Standard With Window
Stayed one night in April 2015
Clean, good location, great staff manner
Clean, good location, great staff manner
Good, we spent one night there. the staff are very friendly and helpful, took care of our motorbike and luggages.
Reviewed April 22, 2015

Sawaan from Myanmar
Couple
Standard With Window
Stayed one night in April 2015
We make big mistake!
When we arrive there is only one girl in the reception with poor English speaking. We have a huge luggage nobody try to take it. There is no lift just stairs was horrible. I think air conditioning is from 1979. Very good in pictures.
Reviewed April 13, 2015

Svenja from Germany
Couple
Standard With Window
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Average Hotel with great location
Location, location, location
If your're looking for a cheap and reasonable good hotel, which is excellent located, you are right here. Nothing special to say about the rooms, they are relatively clean, beds ok, stuff ok. But you go out and you are in the heart of Hanoi's old town.
Reviewed April 10, 2015

Danielle from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Comfortable polite and helpful
This hotel was in prime location but still very quiet. Cleaned daily and good traditional breakfast included.
Thoroughly enjoyed staying at green diamond. The staff were very friendly and helpful when choosing our trip to Halong bay and with transport to the airport. The room was perfect size for the two of us and cleaned daily. The hotel was in a great position but seemingly quiet. Quiet comfortable and kind what more would you want.
Reviewed March 18, 2015

Jim from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Standard With Window
Stayed one night in March 2015
Great value hotel at perfect location
Location, comfortable rooms, price
Had a great stay even though the weather in Hanoi was not so nice. Rooms are clean and comfortable, good wifi everywhere and only $18 a night! Fantastic value for money, considering you are in the heart of Hanoi's Old Quarter. Booked a trip to Halong Bay as well with them, which was a bit of a disappointment (mainly due to the weather - think carefully what sort of cruise you want and what the weather forecasts are!). Staff is super nice and helpful. Would definitely recommend anyone coming to Hanoi to stay here.
Reviewed March 12, 2015

Luiz from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2015
Be aware
Cleanliness
The hotel is located in a dodge area. There was a scam just in front of it, when we were dropped by the taxi. Internet was pretty average. It is cheap!!!
Reviewed January 13, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: