Very good 7.8
Based on 243 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 243 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Ahmad from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
There are better hotels in the Old Quarters area
Halal food
I would stay away from the hotel unless you have no other Muslim-friendly hotels available. Room is very underwhelming; old furniture and bathroom. Breakfast is nothing to shout about; sausages, cut fruits, and the usual suspects.
Reviewed September 15, 2015

jj from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2015
it's nice just... ah...
very clean and the staff very friendly and also good for the breakfast
just no hot water,every thing is good
Reviewed September 11, 2015

Neng from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2015
Noisy room but friendly staff & good location
Staff, cleanliness & convenient location
I stayed in an extension of the building which was surrounded with zinc cover. It was hot and stuffy in the room and the air-con took a long time to cool the room down. There was a persistent motor whining sound which was rather irritating, especially for light sleepers. For light sleepers and those who could not tolerate heat, avoid this room although it offers a spectacular view of the city.
Reviewed September 10, 2015

KIN from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Good Hotel at Hang Be
Location, Comfort and Service
Both my wife and I have a great stay at this hotel. Location is very good and close to the Hoan Kiem Lake. Service is good, staff is friendly and facilities are good. We have a comfortable stay and definitely will return in a few months time.
Reviewed August 14, 2015

jinsook from South Korea
Solo travelers
Family
Stayed one night in August 2015
my worst hotel
location
rude staff(especially night staffs) many ants water problem i'm sure my worst hotel!!
Reviewed August 09, 2015

Tamas from Hungary
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2015
clean rooms with oldish facilities
clean, staff, location
Reviewed August 03, 2015

xian from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Good services
Location,Value,Services
Reviewed July 09, 2015

Eithel from Philippines
Groups
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Great location
Location, price, service
The hotel is located at the heart of the Old Quarter, walking distance to most things of interest in the city. Just a few steps to the Thang Long puppet theater, Hoan Kiem lake and a number of good restaurants. Staff are courteous. The room was smaller than expected but enough to fit our group of 3. The only conplaint is that the aircon was too cold and seemed to just have 1 temperature even when we changed it (i.e. 27 felt the same as 17 degrees). They served the same food everyday except for a dish or two that changed daily. Great starting point for walking around the Old Quarters. Overall a pleasant experience and would recommend to budget travelers.
Reviewed July 01, 2015

Tassanee from Thailand
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
We had a great time here.
The staffs were very helpful, the location was great, the roomwas very clean and not too small, the food was clean and yummy.
Reviewed June 07, 2015

Geok from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2014
Hotel location good
Location good
Good
Reviewed June 02, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: