Very good 7.8
Based on 509 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 509 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Syed from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
dsfsd fsdf
f sdf sfsdf sd sd
Reviewed April 03, 2016

Tamara from Switzerland
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
middle of the old town
good
Reviewed February 07, 2016

Uraiwan from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
great area
It s on the great Area that easy for travel
It was lovely to stay in Hanoi Asia Star Hotel.The staff is lovely and helps me planning to see around Hanoi for 1 day trip and This Hotel is in Old Quarter that easy to go for walking even in the day time and night life,but The room is a bit old inside and the power always cuts every 30 minutes to save Power!That's a bit crazy sometime when you are watching TV .anyways it s a good choice to stay in this Hotel !
Reviewed January 20, 2016

Syed from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
ererte r
dg dfg df
dfg df df dfdf
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Syed from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
f sfds f sd
sf sdf sdf sd
sdf sf sdf sdf sdf sd sdf sd
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Vincent from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Awesome location, value for money, friendly
The staff is friendly, the location in old quarter yet quiet, value for money
The staff is kind to allow us to check in early though we did not request. This also due to their client has also check out of room. Room is quite clean, though the toilet has spoilt lights. I wish the hotel has electric water kettle, wine opener for convenience sake.
Reviewed November 05, 2015

Ben from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Mould, Insects and Window that Couldn't be Closed
its location.
Bathroom was mouldy, there were insects and cockroaches around the room, the curtain rail was falling off the wall and the window couldn't be shut so you could hear all of the noise from the street. Plenty of better places for the money. The receptionist tried to rip us off organising a taxi service to the airport and charge an extra 100,000 dong than what was written on the side of the taxi. Do not stay here.
Reviewed October 16, 2015

David from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Decent stay for a night or two.
Location, staff and free shampoo.
My stay was ok for the day and a half I was there. The location was ok, but noisy. The good thing there is a lot of food in the vicinity and a quick shop store. I seen a few small bugs in the room.
Reviewed October 07, 2015

Ashley from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Great stay
Staff,breakfast,cleanliness
We have stayed here twice and both times were great! The rooms are very clean and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast included is great as well. The location is very close to lots of bars and restaurants. If you leave hanoi by bus, the stop is about a 5 min walk away. Highly recommend this place!
Reviewed October 05, 2015

ALMIRA from Philippines
Group
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Free breakfas
the location, warm reception, clean rooms
during breakfast, after toasting a bread, i noticed that there are molds around the slice of the bread, and when i checked the entire loaf served on the breakfast table, all slices has molds. I noticed that some foreigners finished their toasts already. Eating bread with molds will make you sick the following day.
Reviewed September 21, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: