Excellent 8.8
Based on 439 reviews
Very good 7.8
Based on 100 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 439 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Neil from Australia
Couples
Exceptional
Clean modern hotel, helpful and friendly staff , great breakfast. Left our luggage when we went on overnight trip to Halong bay with no issues.
Reviewed April 19, 2015

Ziqin from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2015
Security
ATM right outside, Safe, Clean
The hotel room is very clean with a nice bathtub. Every night the hotel will lock it's doors with chain and huge lock... when you come back late after Club, He will open the door for you. i found that very safe from intruders..
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Babak from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2015
Good
Amazing breakfast, nice balcony
Reviewed December 05, 2015

Tony from Australia
Couples
Good location and friendly staff.
Well located in the Old Quarter.
Reviewed April 13, 2015

Katie from Australia
Families with young children
Friendly staff and very good...
The staff are all friendly and helpful. The breakfast is plentiful and quite tasty with good options. The location is very central.
The first room we had didn't match the description and was too small for our needs. The second room was better. The floors particularly and rooms in general could be much cleaner.
Reviewed March 29, 2015

Ling from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Fair price hotel
Good location, nice staff, cheap rate
the water can't go away in bathroom
Reviewed November 16, 2015

Ho from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
5 blackouts in 3 nights
Breakfast is good
Unacceptable to have 5 blackouts in 3 nights. Made us embarrassed coz we were having shower. It is so dangerous and even no light on corridor during suspension. Basin and slippers are dirty.
Reviewed October 03, 2015

Kim from Singapore
Couples
centralize, comfy room
Location
Reviewed March 28, 2015

Susan from Australia
Groups
we will be back
Excellent breakfast really helpful staff and so central
Reviewed March 26, 2015

Tan from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
Friendly staff
Cleanliness, friendly staff and value for money
Overall it was good.
Reviewed September 24, 2015

Emma from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2015
Caring & friendly staff, gr8 rooms -natural light
Seriously comfortable bed, ostentatious bathroom ceramics, natural light and airy room, lovely staff
We only stayed for a few hours as had a long journey beforehand but they were so accommodating and the room was soooo comfy with an amazing bed!!! Going to stay again we liked it a lot! And all for £15 a night!!!
Reviewed September 18, 2015

Anonymous from Vietnam
Couples
Average. Old and tired decor....
Food and bed.
Decor.
Reviewed March 08, 2015

Adrian from Belgium
Couples
Very nice hotel with friendly...
Location of the hotel, close to city center. Cleanness of the room, very good breakfast. Friendly staff, willing to help.
Reviewed February 20, 2015

Abbey from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
A must stay hotel in Hanoi!
The STAFF, the Rooms, the Location
We had such a beautiful stay in Hanoi, the hotel is positioned slightly away from the main hustle and bustle of the town but still in and amongst the chaos of the old city. The staff were so so lovely, couldn't have asked for better service! Breakfast food was great, just what you want. Highly recommend this wonderful hotel 😊
Reviewed August 21, 2015

ghassan from Jordan
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2015
Great staff, nice small hotel
Staff, location, staff
Some of the best staff around. Very good manager, and Jimmy is one of the best front desk staff I have ever seen,,,
Reviewed May 02, 2015

Åse from Norway
Couples
Nice, helpful staff
Good location. Friendly, helpful young staff. The young man in the reception who solved our Facebookproblem quickly and with a big smile :)
Good breakfast, beautilful breakfastroom, but we never had exactly what we ordered.
Reviewed February 09, 2015

Syairazi from Singapore
Couples
Great value-for-money and excellent service!
The central location allowed us to visit most of the places of interest in Hanoi via foot. A lot of shops and eateries nearby the hotel. The breakfast menu is limited but it tastes great! I recommend ...
The hotel did a little touch-up work (drilling works) in the lobby on 1 night which ended til 11pm but I guess it was necessary. Just a minor inconvenience of noise.
Reviewed February 06, 2015

Christopher from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2015
Had multiple issues, wouldn't stay again
Location
We had a pretty poor experience at the hanoi city palace hotel. The driver who picked us up from the hotel at the airport was extremely rude. The manager with glasses who greeted us at the hotel didn't smile once or welcome us. They had plumbing issues in our room so we had to walk a block down the street to their sister hotel which was a downgrade because it was some dodgy back alley hotel. The second night we went back to hanoi city palace hotel and was placed in a dark damp room. It was so damp the bed felt wet and soggy. All our belongings were wet by the next morning! The bed sheets and towels had stains on them and the bathroom was covered in mould. It was disgusting.
Reviewed April 06, 2015

Sabine from Slovenia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Good value for the price
Breakfast, top spot, helpful staff
Reviewed April 01, 2015

Trudy from Australia
Solo travelers
Extraordinary staff and wonderful value...
'I would rate the staff as some of the finest I have ever encountered. Two days before I was due to leave I caught a virus and couldn't get out of bed. I was so appreciative of a staff ...
Reviewed February 01, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: