Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1507 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 9.3
  • Food/Dining 8.8
Sort by

Noam from Israel
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Great Hotel, Amazing Staff
Great Location in the Old Quarter
We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed the hotel very much. The location is great to explore most places by foot. Rooms are nice and spacious (we were upgraded to the large family room), and the view from the restaurant at breakfast is really nice.
Reviewed March 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Virginia from Australia
Solo travelers
Junior Suite
Stayed 7 nights in March 2014
The hotel surpasses on every level
The comfort, the attentive hotel staff, the buffet breakfast
This is the second time in seven months that I have stayed at the Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel, and I will stay there again in August 2014 when I return. It is aptly named as elegant it is on every level. I would not stay anywhere else, it is the sort of hotel that leaves a lasting extremely pleasant impression. Breakfast is one of the best I have encountered, changes daily.
Reviewed March 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

rahaimi from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in March 2014
very good customer service
affordable, very good customer service and good wifi
the hotel customer service was very good. the hotel is small but nice. we was given free room upgrade by the hotel staff. breakfast was good. room is tiny for 4pax but is well decorated. this hotel is well reccomended to every 'new' traveller to Hanoi.
Reviewed March 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lucien from France
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Excellent hotel in the old town
Quiet, professional customer services, good food
Thanks to a very nice and professional team (front desk and restaurant) we had an excellent stay in this hotel which we warmly recommand. The rooms are quiet although the hotel is in the old town. Excellent food in the top restaurant with a view on Hanoï
Reviewed March 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Derek from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Excellent value for money
Comfortable, clean room, very good restaurant, good location for sightseeing.
Reviewed March 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Christopher from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Lovely hotel, great staff
Staff, rooms, breakfast
The rooms are lovely they also come equipped with a DVD player and a laptop which is a nice touch. The breakfasts are part buffet and part cooked to order which were really good. However, the hotel is exceptional because of the staff. They could not be more helpful, friendly or attentive and that's why I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Oh the location in the Old Town is also pretty good :-)
Reviewed March 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jocelyn from France
Families with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Nice and well located
Location, breakfast, lovely room
The hotel was enjoyed by the 12 of all coming from various countries. It is central, breakfasts were lovely and varied on the 12th and last floor, and the room was neat and clean, in addition to having been so nicely prepared with decorations for our arrival. A good find in central Hanoi.
Reviewed February 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

rebecca from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in February 2014
Value for money
Staff helpfulness, price of room, cleanliness
Stay was great, very attentive staff. We were traveling in a large group and they were very attentive to who was who and what rooms we were all in. Nothing was too much trouble. Check out procedure was a tad tedious
Reviewed February 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

diana from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Beautiful hotel in centre of old quarter.
The staff were just so friendly,kind and helpful. Very clean. Lovely choice for breakfast.
Fantastic. Beautiful hotel with amazing staff. Could not be more helpful ,kind and attentive. A porter even came to the station with us to make sure we caught the right train to Sapa. I would now never stay anywhere else in Hanoi. Lovely room with great shower etc.etc. Excellent breakfast. I reccomend this hotel very highly . Please go and see for yourself.
Reviewed February 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Louis from United States
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
A memorable stay
Service, price and a luxurious, well appointed room
Fantastic! great hotel and good value. Clean, new room with nice design and furnishings.
Reviewed February 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: