Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1508 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 9.3
  • Food/Dining 8.8
Sort by

Maree from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Exciting city with lots to do
Location and the friendly and informative staff
Overall our stay was good but very aware of noisy neighbours in rooms nearby.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Elisabeth from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
The staff were very friendly and the location!
location, staff, cleanliness
Our stay was great! The food at the restaurant was delicious.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Melissa from Australia
Couples
Family
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Great location, comfortable clean rooms
bed, bathroom, location
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Michael from New Zealand
Families with older children
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Interesting, great for shopping
clean, convenient and friendly
Vey comfortable hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Melanie from Canada
Couples
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Great location, good value for money
Location, comfortable bed, great service
The stay overall was great. The staff in particular are very friendly and provide great service. There are a couple of things to be aware of: 1) the hotel website indicates executive suites include free laundry and minibar but this only applies if you book directly through hotel website 2) the only hotel bar is outside with no rain protection or space heaters so can only be used in fine weather 3) the hotel restaurant is very popular as it has quite reasonable prices for decent food and a city view, so you need up book if you intend to eat here.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Jane from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
comfortable, convenient, friendly, good value
great room, great value, good location, friendly staff
Exceeded expectations. We've previously stayed at the Melia and Metropole and next time we visit we will stay at the Elegance Diamond again as the service is excellent, the room was great (we were upgraded) and the value for money exceeds Melia and Metropole.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Matthew from United States
Couples
Family
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Excellent service
Staff performance, location, restaurant views
Excellent. What really made this stay worthwhile was the extremely helpful staff. Both before and after we stayed at the hotel. I would not hesitate to stay here again, and we very well may next time we're in Hanoi. This staff understands the difference between being in the hospitality business and simply providing a place to sleep.
Reviewed January 06, 2014

Shamiel from South Africa
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Excellent value for money, impeccable service
Great service, great hotel design/decor, great location
it was the highlight of my trip, the hotel staff were efficient, courteous, knowledgeable, and proficient in English
Reviewed January 06, 2014

Thomas from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
An Excellent Hotel in a Great City
The three best things about this hotel are the staff, location, and the rooms.
My stay at this hotel was nothing short of excellent. The staff were very warm and friendly. They even took the time when I first arrived to offer me some fresh warm tea and provide me with a map of the city and orient me to where the hotel was in relationship to sights to see. The was room was great. It was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was also very delicious. The hotel is located in the Old City district of Hanoi which is full of all sorts of little shops, stores, restaurants, etc. along every street. It is also very easy to get a taxi to take you any where you like to go. I would definitely stay at this hotel again next time I visit Hanoi.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Carol from Australia
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Fantastic Hotel
Staff, food and comfortable bed
Absolutely great, the staff were fantastic extremely helpful, polite and efficient there was no problem with language, the breakfast was great plenty of variety and very fresh
Reviewed December 20, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: