Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1507 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 9.5
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 9.3
  • Food and dining 8.8
Sort by

Yasuharu from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in August 2013
Excellent night in Hanoi!
Excellent services, excellent view of lake from restaurant, and comfortable room
It was great stay in Hanoi. Hotel Staffs are excellent, and breakfast at the restaurant at top floor was so great with great view of lake and city!
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Ngoc from Vietnam
Family with older children
Family
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Great
Clean and nice hotel rooms, friendly staff and value for money
Spent 3 nights in the hotel and it was a great stay. The room was large and clean. Room decoration was warm and nice. The staff was attentive and friendly, though if you want to book tours, external tour organizers would offer a better price than the hotel. Breakfasts were pretty much the same for the 3 days but we enjoyed the beef noodles that were served. There wasn't a large variety of food, though. We loved the passion fruit juice served in the hotel! Overall, this is a superb hotel and very much worth the price that we paid. It is conveniently located right in the Old Quarter so we walked around by ourselves most of the time. Would definitely come back if we go to Hanoi again
Reviewed December 07, 2013

Lee from Malaysia
Group
Family
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Friendly and helpful staff
Close to shopping spot, friendly and helpful staff.
That was good ... But im actually booking for the 4 star hotel.. But end up with 3 star hotel... Due to in agoda website stated 4 star but the actual is 3.. I'm quite shock while arrived at the hotel... Is a boutique hotel... This is what I don't like the most.. But the hotel is good as a 3 star
Reviewed December 06, 2013

Carla from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in November 2013
Very nice but not my favourite
Very knowledgeable staff, friendly, clean facilities
The stay was pleasant and the hotel and staff certainly very nice. More expensive than others I've stayed in, and I didn't enjoy my stay as much as I'd hoped. We were at the end of the trip, so possibly I was just a bit tired and over it. Certainly nobody did anything wrong. It was a shame there were no double rooms left so my partner spent our last night in Vietnam in twin beds :) but other than that the room was very comfortable and the hotel itself quite modem.
Reviewed December 05, 2013

Teck from Malaysia
Family with older children
Family
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Best part of our Hanoi Experience
Great hospitality, staff speaks fluent English and gave useful informations. Sumptious breakfast
We came with a 76 yo lady with slow and limited mobility and children, the hotel location is perfect within walking distance to various shopping places, food and show. My mum enjoyed and looking forward to the daily breakfast, the staff are courteous and give useful travel information we were there for 6 days, 5 nites Went to Halong Bay and Tam Coc- must go for travellers to Hanoi and suitable for children 8 years old and old lady
Reviewed December 02, 2013

Li from Singapore
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed one night in November 2013
Highly recommended
Great food / Great service / Good location
Reviewed December 01, 2013

Nicole from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
good stay!
service, comfortable bed, convenient
Nice and comfortable boutique hotel. Service was excellent.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Kuan from Malaysia
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
The Hanoi Elegance Diamond - hotel par excellence
Excellent food, fantastic location, English speaking staff
Our stay at the Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel did live up to its reviews - in fact, it exceeded expectations in various ways! The menu selection covered both western and Vietnamese food - we tried both and they have turned out to be some of the best meals we had the whole 10 days we were in Vietnam! The breakfast buffet spread is incomparable, even when compared with some of the 5-star hotels we stayed at in Vietnam. The staff are attentive and speak excellent English. The hotel is also well located within easy walking distance to popular attractions in Hanoi. The Hanoi Elegance wins thumbs-up in our review in every category.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

YUAN-NA from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Friendly staff, nice breakfast, central location
Great service, closed to the shops, value for money
Budget hotel with 5 star service. Restaurant on the top floor service nice food at a reasonable price.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

YUAN-NA from Australia
Business traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Value for money. Great service. Cheap laundry.
Great service, good breakfast, Restaurant on the top floor serve nice food.
Staff are very helpful. Nice restaurant on the top floor. Cheap laundry. Only issue is the shower room at the Executive Suite is small and a bit dirty.
Reviewed November 23, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: