Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1507 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 9.3
  • Food/Dining 8.8
Sort by

Hendricus from Netherlands
Family with young children
Family
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Great Location, Super Attentive Staff
This hotel really stands out due to its very attentive and friendly staff
We had a superb stay in this hotel with our two small children. The hotel is located in the old town, at walking distance to the lake and the water puppet theatre. The rooms are spacious and equipped with all the amenities, including free wifi. Breakfast (and all other meals) is served on the top floor, with a nice view of the city. The staff are extremely helpful and have great attention for detail. Highly recommendable
Reviewed August 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Martin from Australia
Family with young children
Family
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Comfortable rooms
Big room, clean
Very helpful staff. Big rooms and good breakfast. We stayed a few times here.
Reviewed August 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Anne from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in June 2013
Comfortable place to stay with well appointed room
Comfortable bed. Modestly priced. Good location.
Staff at the hotel were very helpful. We arrived later than planned and were unable to get a table in the hotel's restaurant for dinner that night- a very aceptable alternative was quickly organised. Great breakfast. The hotel is close by the market area and the lake. A minus: no shuttle service to/from the airport, but hotel staff soon arranged a taxi to transport us there. Would stay there again.
Reviewed August 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Martin from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Nice room, good breakfast
Spacious room,very helpful staff
We stayec a few times in Diamond hotel. Easy access to everything in the city. Close to the Lake.
Reviewed August 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Priscilla from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Family
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Excellent choice of hotel to stay in.
Very personable service, nice and comfortable room, good restaurant
Excellent value for money. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I was thoroughly impressed with the size of the room and bathroom. Rooms are nicely designed, comfortable beds and very clean. The restaurant served excellent local and international cuisines. Hotel is centrally located which had made it easier to explore the city.
Reviewed August 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Thieu from Australia
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed one night in August 2013
Staff that bend over backwards to meet your needs.
Great staff, comfortable bed and great tourist map with recommended place of interest, restaurants, shopping etc...
The staff was very personable and allowed for early check in without extra charge. The bed was extremely comfortable. Their tourist map with suggested places of interest, restaurants, shopping worked quite the treat -- my only comment was we were unable to attend all the places!
Reviewed August 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Peiling from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in August 2013
Excellent hotel with great service
Great comfort, attentive/helpful staffs, nice restaurants on the 12th floor
We tried 3 hotels in Hanoi, Old Quarter area and to be honest, this is the best one. The room is very comfortable and the staffs are very attentive and helpful. There's a restaurant which serves international buffet on the 12th floor which has a very nice ambience. And they actually provide room down service at night to provide a relaxing mood for the customers to chill in their room at night. I'll definitely stay here if I'm back in Hanoi again.
Reviewed August 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Caitlin from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in August 2013
very basic accommodation
location, bathroom, restaurant
This hotel is definitely a budget hotel, just stayed for one night then went to the Sofitel which was much nicer however more expensive. The restaurant serves good quality food.
Reviewed August 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from United Kingdom
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Excellent Hanoi City Hotel
service, service, service
We stayed here either side of a trip to Halong Bay. The hotel is quiet, comfortable and in a great location for exploring Hanoi. Above all, the staff and service are a major attraction to this property. Email comms were great prior to our arrival and during our stay the staff were on the ball, anticipating our needs, even sometimes before we knew we had them!! An excellent example to the hospitality industry.
Reviewed August 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

WOOKJIN from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Pretended kindness
a clean room
I stayed at a very clean room but sometimes the bathroom got full of bad smell from the sewers though my room was on the high floor. The room has no sound-proof at all,so I could overhear people talking at the corridor. In addition, all staff at the front desk looked very kind but not from their hearts. They just looked like pretending to be kind ...If you want to stay there,then remember their smiles go after money.
Reviewed August 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: