Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1507 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 9.3
  • Food/Dining 8.8
Sort by

Cynthia from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in May 2013
Great deal
price, service, location
Reviewed May 28, 2013

itai from United States
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
extremely helpful staff
great location, attentive staff, comfortable rooms
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Shaun from Singapore
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Decent Hotel for the Price
Good Food, Location and Service
Decent hotel well located in the Old Quarter, great for sightseeing. Keep in the mind that the rooms are very close to each other and there is poor sound-proofing so bring ear-plugs. Restaurant had great food but very slow service and food delivery. Counter service was prompt although not very friendly during departure. Bed was comfortable!
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Shane from United States
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Great little hotel punctuated by excellent staff.
Comfortable facilities, good food and great staff.
We stayed at the Hanoi Elegance for two night, one before our cruise in Halong Bay and one after. Overall it was a great little hotel. The rooms were comfortable and the restaurant upstairs is quite good. The room was rather quiet even though you are surrounded by the sounds of Hanoi. We had a bit of a problem with an overpowering fragrance used in the room the fist night, but it was eliminated the second night. The best part of the hotel was the staff who all spoke good English and were always friendly and attentive. There is a nice walking tour from the hotel that the staff gave us a map of upon checkin. Most things we wanted to do we're within walking distance, but if we did need a cab, the hotel staff were very helpful with that. This is a great little Hotel in Hanoi.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Carol from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in May 2013
GREAT location in busy Hanoi
The friendly staff, the location, and the superb breakfasts
We had pre-arranged an airport pickup through the hotel, and despite our plane arriving late by well over an hour, the driver was still happily waiting for us. We were greeted at the hotel with cold towels, a welcome drink, and a very friendly, prompt check in, followed by fresh fruit delivered to our room. The room was smallish, with a view looking out to a wall, but the bed was comfortable and the computer in the room had very fast internet connection. There was also a flat screen tv and dvd player. The staff were consistently friendly throughout our stay, always making conversation and asking about our plans for the day or where we had been and what we had seen. Breakfasts were great, with choices from the buffet and/or from a seperate menu offering additional options. We ate a few other meals in the hotel too, and the food was always good. The location was ideal for us, giving easy walking access to the lake and surrounding areas. We had three day trips; to Halong Bay, Tam Coq and a tour of some local villages, but these were organised through an external tour operator as they were cheaper than the hotel. The only thing missing at this hotel is a pool, but we personally didn't miss it too much as we always had plenty on our itinery to fill the days. We can't otherwise fault this hotel and highly recommend staying there, if planning a trip to Hanoi.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Natasha from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in May 2013
Excellent, fabulous friendlyt staff
Friendly staff, spacey room
We had lost our baggage in Ho Chi Minh City before flying to Hanoi, and the staff were so friendly and helpful making a number of calls to the baggage claimers for us and helping us get hold of our luggage! Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Joel from New Zealand
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Wonderful Hotel
Great service, great food, nice room
Reviewed May 19, 2013

YSIDRO from United States
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed one night in May 2013
Enjoyable stay
Service breakfast friendly staff
All very good and would recommend. Only negative was mediocre shower with poor drainage and only one elevator for 12 floors.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

max from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
firstclass reasonableprice
location attentive staff food
excellent on returning from halong bay we were told we have surprise and we were upgraded to diamond executive suite absolutely amazing
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Lesley from Australia
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Great room and great location.
Great room, great spa, great location
Very good. Did not enjoy the restaurant. Thought it was highly over rated by trip advisor. The spa was excellent and great value.
Reviewed May 13, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: