Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1507 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 9.3
  • Food/Dining 8.8
Sort by

Michelle from Philippines
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in March 2013
Great staff, clean rooms, yummy breakfast
Great staff, clean rooms, yummy breakfast
Our stay in the hotel was great. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were gorgeous. Mini-bar is cheap, room service is cheap. Bathrooms are very clean and pretty. Wifi is pretty good for facetime. There's a laptop provided in the room. I think Ruby's location is better though. But we don't mind the walk because of great weather!
Reviewed April 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Leslie from United States
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Great staff and restaurant on top floor.
Staff, restaurant, location.
Reviewed April 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Russell from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in April 2013
It lived and breathed its name!
Staff, location and comfort
Our stay at the hotel was very enjoyable and a highlight of all the accommodations we had in Vietnam. The staff were very attentive and made us feel very welcome. The rooms were spotless and very comfortable, and made for a very nice stay in Hanoi. We would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Vietnam.
Reviewed April 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Excellent service! Great hotel and friendly staff.
Service, roof top bar, location
The staff at this hotel were amazingly friendly and really efficient. We arranged an airport pick up and our flight was nearly 2 hours late, but our pick up was still there waiting for us. When we arrived at the hotel we were given a cold towel and a fruit juice while we checked in. Unfortunately they had a burst pipe in the room that we were supposed to be staying in, but the hotel arranged a room at another hotel close by. As a gesture of goodwill the Elegance Diamond Hotel also offered us a day room at their hotel three days in to our trip as we had booked an overnight train to Sapa. The hotel is excellently located and we'd definitely stay at this hotel again!
Reviewed April 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lynne from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
A very comfortable city hotel, with great staff
Location, friendly & helpful staff and very comfortable, quiet room.
Reviewed April 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Fantastic
immaculately clean room, great location, and staff most helpfull
Reviewed April 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Steven from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Overall very comfortable stay. Superb restaurants.
Restaurants, friendly staffs, location
Reviewed March 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Leanne from Australia
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in March 2013
Very comfortable and carefree
Friendly and helpful staff, emaculately kept rooms, free and strong wifi with lap top provided in each room.
We stayed at 5 different hotels during our holiday in Vietnam, including a 5 star hotel, but the Hanoi Elegance DIamond was no doubt the best. Despite arriving well before the check in time, we were greeted warmly by the staff with a fresh watermelon juice whilst they quickly prepared our room for us. Rooms are spotless and well presented, staff are fluent in english and more than accomodating, restaurant serves good food at a fair price and the hotel is walking distance from major attractions in the old quarter. Would definitely reccomend this hotel to all types of travellers.
Reviewed March 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

John from United States
Couples
Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Way beyond expectations!
Wonderfully attentive, friendly staff; pdrice; location.
Staff made our stay in a very difficult and confusing city a great experience.
Reviewed March 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Gerardine from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in February 2013
Lovely boutique hotel
Good location, huge and comfy room, good service
Reviewed March 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: