Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1507 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 9.5
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 9.3
  • Food and dining 8.8
Sort by

Raymond from Netherlands
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Beautiful hotel with great service
Rooms, laptop in room, service
This hotel is really a jewel. Nice location and great service. Real nice that every room have a laptop with free internet. The beds are nice and soft. The breakfast is on the top of the hotel with a nice view.
Reviewed January 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

John from New Zealand
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Lovely hotel with exceptionally good service
Fantastic service ,location and well presented rooms.
Amazing attention to guests comfort in service and facilities in room- everything is thought of down to weighing scales for bags. We have travelled extensively and this is one of the best hotel we've stayed in. 10 out of 10.
Reviewed January 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Guy from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
treated like royalty!
Staff service and rooftop restaurant
We were very well received on our arrival. Staff very polite and helpful. Got a useful guide on staying and sightseeing in Hanoi. Got upgraded to a lovely room. Restaurant was very good and reasonably priced with very friendly staff.
Reviewed January 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Carolyn from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Lovely boutique hotel with outstanding service
Unbelievable service, great location in Hanoi Old Town, facilities in rooms could have been four star
This hotel was recommended to us by friends and we weren't disappointed. Service was fantastic and nothing was too much trouble - the hotel even sent someone with us to the station to make sure we got on the right train when we left. Rooms were a little dark, but fitted out beautifully to four star standard - bathrobes, fruit platter, laptop in every room... Breakfast was good, if a little cramped In the rooftop restaurant and we had dinner there one night - once again impeccable service and an interesting menu at reasonable price. The hotel has its own spa which is well worth a visit. Could recommend the hotel highly enough.
Reviewed January 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Eugenia from Netherlands
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Fantastic quiet retreat in hectic Hanoi
Beautiful suite, very nice staff, fantatic breakfast room with view over the city
upon arrival we were offered an upgrade to the suite for 15 $ extra per night which we decided to do as this way we could get a room immediately after our long plane journey. this was the best suite we've stayed in in vietnam! beautifully decorated, very comfortabel and very nice services with a free bottle of wine and fruit, a computer in the room etc. the hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly ( especially mr thuc) and the breakfast is really great, on the top floor with a beautiful view over the city and great food. the location is also perfect for visiting the old city (just around the corner). great value for money.
Reviewed January 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Heung from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good location, nice breadfast and helpful staff
Great hotel with friendly service
Nice hotel for a good price, situated on the edge of the busy Old Quarter. Helpful staff, and really nice breakfast.
Reviewed January 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Matthew from Australia
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Overall best stay in Vietnam
Delightful staff - Five Star breakfast - Awesome Spa
Once again another fantastic Vietnam hotel experience. Overall the best hotel stay in Vietnam. Excellent location in Hanoi's, Old Quarter. Staff were friendly and never missed a beat. Tours, cars, baggage storage, shopping, price, the staff were completely on top of everything. Breakfast was really, really good. Received an upgraded to a nicer room after a couple of days stay. Will be returning to this hotel on my next visit.
Reviewed January 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Matthew from Australia
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Lovely Hotel - Return Stay
Lovely staff -
Once again another fantastic Vietnam hotel experience. Overall the best hotel stay in Vietnam. Excellent location in Hanoi's, Old Quarter. Staff were friendly and never missed a beat. Tours, cars, baggage storage, shopping, price, the staff were completely on top of everything. Breakfast was really, really good. Received an upgraded to a nicer room after a couple of days stay. Will be returning to this hotel on my next visit.
Reviewed January 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yen from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Hotel with best service standard
Great Service, Cosy Room, Good location
Best service standard I ever received for hotel stay. Upon check-in, the hotel staff had personally led us to our room. She asked if we have any plan for the night and recommended us with places to visit and dine. In the room, I even found a welcome card with my name on it. All staffs were friendly and helpful, attentive too! I received fast response on the booking for our city tour and halong bay tour. Room was exactly like the one shown in the picture with fresh flowers nicely placed on the beds. :) Really enjoyed my stay and would definitely choose this hotel if I ever visit Hanoi again.
Reviewed January 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Seet from Singapore
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in January 2013
Lovely hotel with good customer service.
Clean room & great service
Front line staff are polite, courteous and helpful. The hotel room is clean and bright. Location is good. Breakfast is good.
Reviewed January 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: