Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1508 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 9.3
  • Food/Dining 8.8
Sort by

Sam from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
fantastic, cannot fault this hotel
Location & value
The Staff are helpfull & welcoming, the rooms are of good standard with a nice touch of a laptop for customer use, the restaurant was a great place to eat. I'm disappointed I never tried the rooftop bar. The Old Quarter is a place with character & the Elegance is a real oasis amid the hussle & bussle. A place of real value id say.
Reviewed October 06, 2012

Sam from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Great location
helpfull staff & great location
The old quarter can be a bit hectic, but the Elegance provides a bit of respite, with a touch of quality at great value for money.
Reviewed October 06, 2012

Guo from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in July 2012
3 1/2 stars hotel with 5 stars services
Polite and helpful staffs
This is one of the best hotel I have ever been too. The staffs are kind, polite and helpful. We have everything available in the rooms from laptop with wifi to everything required in the room. Food in the restaurant is good and my wife likes it very much. Overall, a very good hotel to stay.
Reviewed October 06, 2012

Andrew from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great location
Great staff, great location, clean rooms
Professional and friendly staff. Rooms were clean and breakfast good.
Reviewed October 03, 2012

Gary from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great hotel with unbelievable facilities.
Greta staff and location, with a great restaurant. No wonder they rate so highly in reviews.
Greta value and the food and service is top class. we arrived from Da Nang late in the morning end decided to lunch in the hotel. Excellent food and staff so we ate a number of times during our stay. Hadn't been back to Hanoi for ten years and couldn't believe how polluted the city had become - shame. Sadly my wife and family didn't enjoy Hanoi.
Reviewed October 01, 2012

Jane from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
A gem in the old quarter
Fantastic mattress; friendly, professional, knowledgeable staff
A beautifully presented 3 star haven in Hanoi. The reception staff warmly welcomed us; providing outstanding, professional service throughout our stay. The restaurant recommendations were comprehensive with map locations etc, and the ones we tried were excellent. The outdoor area on the 12th floor was a lovely place to relax with a cocktail; the breakfast had a good range of Western and Asian options. The staff initiated assistance, for example, suggestingnwe leave our luggage with them whilst we went on a side trip, rather than us having to approach them. My husband commented that there was no mango at breakfast and within minutes, unexpectedly, a plate of beautifully presented mango arrived. Seriously good mattress!!!
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stephen from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Couldn't get any better
bed, pillows, service, location
this is my second time with the hanoi elegance hotels and i wouldn't stay anywhere else. the service is way above average,all the staff are eager to whatever they can for you. the rooms are first class (i got upgraded to a suite which was beautiful)and the bed was the best out of all the hotels i stayed in. the pillows were so good i bought some.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stephen from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Cant get any better
Location, staff, rooms
I had to make a couple of different bookings for this hotel as my plans changed. I can't speak highly enough for this chain of hotel. The service is 2nd to none, rooms are beautiful and great location.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stephen from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
2nd to none
Service, loation, rooms
I had to make a couple of different bookings for this hotel as my plans changed. I can't speak highly enough for this chain of hotel. The service is 2nd to none, rooms are beautiful and great location.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Charlie from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Petite but Elegant
Very clean and beautiful
This is my first time landing in Hanoi. This hotel has genuinely offer his excellent service. I was surprised by the very fresh watermelon juice as a welcome drink, and the hospitality of the hotel's staff at the receptionist. Besides speaking a very good English, they are very helpful in offering the tour package and also show me where to go in a very crystal clear way. One tiny things but last forever in my memory is the amenities of the bathroom. I love the smell scent of the soap and also the shampoo. It has a very unique traditional Vietnam style. Love them much! Located in the Old Quarter Hanoi, this hotel is just a few steps to Hoan Kiem Lake which will give you old time and romantic view of Hanoi. Next time I visit Hanoi, I will definitely stay at Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel. Excellent!
Reviewed September 26, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: