Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1508 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 9.5
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 9.3
  • Food and dining 8.8
Sort by

Thomas from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Wonderful experience
Great rooms, staff and location.
the taxi stopped across the road and before we got out one of the hotels staff was next to the cab to welcome us and take our luggage. we were 7 hours before check in time having got of the plane from paris.they gave us a welcome drink and said they would try to get us a room as soon as possible. it just got better. the room was above expectations as was the help we got to book a tour to halong bay. we came back from halong bay and were welcomed like long lost relatives and given an upgraded room. i'd recommend the hotel to anyone visiting hanoi.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Michael from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Cost effective hotel. Decent location.
Cheap. Cost-effective. Solid location
Anne Black is a super great deal, because hong kong is sooo expensive for hotels. We saved hundreds of dollars a night by staying at anne black. IT is quite safe, and not in a touristy location so you are not jammed for space with all the tourists.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

cathii from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Lovely boutique hotel with personalised service
Service, location and breakfast
We had a great stay, the service was friendly and personalised every step of the way. Staff were always trying to accommodate for us and I loved the buffet breakfast at their 'Gourmet Corner' there was a wide selection of choices and they even had a menu which you could order off (I highly recommend the french toast!) Rooms are newly renovated and very comfortable, they even provide each room with a laptop so you can surf the internet. Wifi is also available and free throughout the whole hotel.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

cathii from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Great boutique hotel
Friendly service
Great hotel located in walking distance to the lake with very personalised service. Thoroughly enjoyed the buffet brekky!
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Luigi from Italy
Business traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 6 nights in May 2012
Great hotel, service and people
close to the center and safe area
The people and the place are simple fantastic! For sure I'll be back to them next time I go to Vietnam. First thing is about the staff: wonderful and efficient! I needed to print some business cards and they personally took care of me and called many shops around and took me there. When I needed a new sim card for my phone, they, again, took me there. They did an amazing service that I have never found in any other hotel (4 and 5 starts too) in Europe. Special thanks go to Thanh Tu. The room I took was an executive room, so I don't know about the other rooms, but mine was definitely great: iron, perfect working air conditioner, parquet every where even in the shower, a sofa, a laptop in the room, fresh fruit and water every day, earl gray tea at 4pm, rose petals changed every morning :) Every place has a good smell and deeply clean. Furniture is new, not broken, no dark-dirty sides.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Michelle from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Diamond In the Rough
Nice soft beds-like sleeping on a cloud. Great service. Very attentive staff.Good location.
what an amazing gem! just a short stroll from the crazyness that is hanoi!beautiful rooms that are a pleasure to come back to,everything is at your fingertips.after spending the last 22years travelling through se asia this would have to be one of the nicest places we have stayed.the staff are amazing and take an genuine interest in you. and will go out of their way to make your stay a memorable one.
Reviewed June 07, 2012

Ramon from Netherlands
Family with young children
Family
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
good location, very attentive staff, nice rooms
comfortable room, staff speak good english
this is a new modern hotel in a good location in the old quarter of hanoi, a stone's throw from the water puppet theater, travel agents and many arts shops. hotel staff speak very good english, are knowledgeable and helpful. on international children's day we got back to the room and found it filled with fancy balloons for the children (3 and 1 years). staff had good recommendations for places to eat. nice spacious bathroom, good thermostat and a/c in room, comfy beds, free wifi (and complementary laptop in our room to use it!). we were in a family room (808) which was a good size and had two queen size beds and still enough space for a babycot.
Reviewed June 06, 2012

Kevin from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Fantastic Hotel, & very friendly staff.
Great layout of room, well designed.
this was one of the best hotel's we have stayed in, for value for money. the only thing that could have been better, would be a softer bed. overall a brilliant hotel to stay. would definitely stay again.
Reviewed June 05, 2012

Menina from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great location, clean, and quiet. Perfect place
Great service, informative staff, 2 min walk to the lake and old quarter area, clean and up to date
This was a great place to stay. It felt like a great haven after a day of hot, humid, chaotic, vibrant streets of Hanoi. I would recommend anyone to stay here. Great place.
Reviewed June 04, 2012

Alexandra from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Great hotel
Clean, excellent service and great rooms
This is the second elegance hotel we have stayed in in Hanoi and both have been excellent. Staff are very helpful and rooms are brilliant. Only thing to watch- if you don't get the breakfast included, it is $10 a head (we didn't realise it wasn't included in our price and were a bit taken aback! our mistake though).
Reviewed June 04, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: